Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live in our own built contemporary wood house and enjoy sharing our rural lifestyle. We offer a large private bedroom with stunning views across glorious French countryside. This is a very tranquil setting but with plenty of amenities close by. This includes a river with beach within 2 km. We are also just 5 minutes drive from Aubeterre.

The space

This is a very contemporary wooden self built and there is still some work in progress. It is very comfortable with stunning views and lovely walks straight from our doorstep.

Guest access

Our guests are welcome to use all the available space which includes lounge and of course the stunning verandah. You are also welcome to relax in the hammocks underneath the cherry tree and take in the glorious vistas.

Interaction with guests

We are very sociable and happy to share our home with our guests. If you prefer to keep yourself private that is absolutely fine.

Other things to note

We have 1 dog and 2 cats. Unfortunately we are unable to accept guests with pets.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have a well behaved dog and 2 cats
Some spaces are shared - Guests have use of our kitchen and all outdoor spaces

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annaëlle User Profile
August 2017
Accueil très chaleureux chez un couple qui a beaucoup de choses à partager, on est tout de suite à l'aise. Je recommande et j'espère revenir bientôt !

Delphine User Profile
August 2017
Un très bon séjour chez Saskia, et Graham sans oublier Kouch, boule de poil adorable qui a sur accueillir notre petite boule hyperactive. Des personnes fantastiques avec qui on a pu échanger et qui savent aussi laisser de l'intimité. Le cadre offre une vrai bouffée d'oxygène au calme Avec une vue magnifique! La maison à énormément de charme et l'accueil tout en gentillesse finit de compléter ce séjour fantastique. Je recommande sans hésiter! Encore un grand merci à vous!
Saskia User Profile
Response from Saskia:
Hey Delphine, merci pour ton gentil message. Ça sera bien si tu nous envoie les 2 cartes - grand merci! C'est bien vous avez passer des bon temps chez nous. Bonne semaine. Saskia
August 2017

Fanny User Profile
August 2017
Très bon accueil, très chaleureux. Correspondait à ce que je cherchais. Saskia et Gram sont très gentils, nous avons eu de belles discussions. La chambre était très bien. Et quel vue depuis la maison, avec de belle ballade à faire dans le coin. Adresse à garder et à recommander.

Benoit User Profile
August 2017
Personnes tres sympathiques, maison en pleine nature au calme, super vue et superbe terrasse comme sur les photos

Bonnes, FranceJoined in June 2014
Saskia User Profile

I think I am easygoing and friendly. My husband thinks I am funny, I agree. My dog loves running with me and my cat loves cuddling with me. I don't get reality tv shows but am addicted to crime thrillers, especially with strong female leads. I love socialising around food and a good drink. I think my husband is hilarious.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings