Kitchen in houseSpacious living room in house with our pets Hazel and Juniper modeling :)
Sanctuary in the Mountains - House plus Apartment
Sanctuary in the Mountains - House plus Apartment
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a house and apartment combination meant for large groups. Both spaces are very cozy and designed for comfort and connection.

Guest access

Guests have access to both my house and the above garage apartment which is located directly adjacent to my home. There is plenty of parking and a few lovely porches and decks for sitting.

Interaction with guests

I will be available by phone to help with any needs. I am usually pretty hands off with guests unless they need something. You will have plenty of privacy.

Other things to note

I have a sweet kitty named Hazel who lives in the house. She is very friendly and mostly stays outside. She does come inside to eat and will need to be fed every day (it's really easy). If this is not possible, I can have a neighbor come by to feed her.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please no shoes in the house
- well-behaved dogs are allowed in apartment but not in the house because my kitty Hazel stays here and dogs stress her out

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - My kitty Hazel lives in the house and stays during your visit. I also have a dog that lives here but will not be there during your stay

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Asheville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Michele User Profile

I'm a sweet, caring mother of 2 teenage boys and I am a massage therapist so I am constantly giving and nurturing others. I love helping others feel right at home and cared for. I am also a birth and postpartum doula, so I stay rather busy and am occasionally called into a birth in the middle of the night :) I'm a bit of a hippie...I meditate and do yoga regularly and have a strong preference for natural lifestyle choices like alternative medicine, organic and wholesome foods, etc. I don't drink alcohol and I'm not a smoker. I am respectful and easy to get along with :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings