Office space to do work in.
Original 1930's semi in South Leeds
Hosted by Dulcie
Dulcie is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

1930's semi detached house in Leeds. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 doubles and 1 single bedroom. Both double bedrooms have fitted wardrobes.

The space

The property caught my eye because it retains a lot of the original features. From picture rails to door handles and toilet cisterns to old baths.

It has a lovely big garden with several different seating areas for you to relax in. The garden has many trees and shrubs providing a good level of privacy. The garden has a small water feature in which a toad sometimes chooses to live. There is a greenhouse in which I attempt to grow flowers and vegetables. To the right of the greenhouse there are sometimes raspberries or potatoes growing. Do help yourself.

There is a bathroom(all original tiling and fittings) with an overhead shower. There is a separate toilet with an old fashioned pull chain and wall mounted cistern. The kitchen/dining room is comfortable and gives access to the garden via folding doors. The garden is sunken and quite private. It is well established with trees and shrubs. There are two sheds and a greenhousecwt the bottom of the garden. The living room has a wood burner and is in keeping with the period details of the property.

Interaction with guests

If whilst airbnbing at the property you require assistance I can always be contacted by email, text or phone.

Other things to note

Although there is a dog (hypoallergenic) who lives at the property with me she will never be at the property when it is being used by travellers.

There is a wide range of tourist information in a magazine file, available for you to peruse. Manufacturers instructions for appliances are also stored in the same way.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Please make the property your home and feel comfortable here. You are welcome to use the resources found within. However making calls using the house phone is not permitted.

I only wear shoes downstairs as there are painted floorboards, upstairs where there are carpets I do not wear shoes. Please can you observe the same 'rules'.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 1 chocolate Cockapoo dog called Lotte
Some spaces are shared - The garden, kitchen and bathroom

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
September 2017
Charming home and garden, very easy access on and off highway, all was exactly as shown, we arrived late and left early, and all was just perfect.

Amie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely house with an amazing garden. Close to the city centre. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.

Jane User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Chloe User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home with a warm and welcoming feel. From the pictures I knew it would be nice but when we arrived it surpassed expectations. The garden is beautiful and communication with Dulcie is quick and easy. I could not thoroughly recommend this home more. Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely home.

Jade User Profile
August 2017
Dulcie is a wonderful host who made us feel incredibly welcome in her beautiful home. Everything was clean and well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay again if needing to be in the area.

David User Profile
August 2017
Good place to be nice house and beautiful garden

Eamon User Profile
August 2017
Lovely property in a good location. Would highly recommend.

England, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Dulcie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings