Entire home/apt

6 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A big family space with long London garden, we are a 2 minute walk to Peckham Rye Station (with great connections to central London). The house is on a lovely Georgian road close to Peckham's main shopping streets, Franks Rooftop Bar, The Bussey Building, restaurants, pubs and galleries.

The space

The house is a lovely Regency townhouse (c1820) with lots of period details (shutters, floorboards, plasterwork etc) with a mixture of modern and retro furnishings. I have a cleaner who keeps the house super clean but it is an old building with the quirks that go with it - we call it rustic charm!
The garden is lush and green with shade and sun throughout the day. It has a table, seating and a barbecue for your use.

Guest access

You'll have full access to the house and garden. The basement is a separate flat with its own access, so that's not included.

Interaction with guests

If i'm not around, I will have people in place that can help should the need arise.

Other things to note

Bedroom 3 has a double bed which is a sofa bed - and its my studio, so a wee bit office-y. Bedroom 4 has a pull-out bed, which could mean space for a 7th person, though a bit cosy, hence i've listed it as a 6 bed house.
The house is in Central Peckham which can be lively at times, but generally the road is quiet - its a cul de sac, with a park on one side, so no through traffic. The 80ft garden has a railway at the far end, which again we don't really notice now, but good that you know in advance!


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 110
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Its a family road, so quiet after 10pm.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There's a short flight of steps up to front door, and rooms split over 3 floors.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a little black & white cat, who will enjoy your company in the evenings, but otherwise keep herself to herself!
No parking on property - There are pay-by-the-hour places on our road, and free parking a couple of streets away. Parking free on Sundays & public holidays.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Sally User Profile

I am a graphic designer and live in Peckham with my husband, 2 kids and little black & white cat. I've lived in London for more years than I care to think of, having moved here to go to art school at the age of 18. I love exhibitions, theatre, eating out, as well as the more sedentary pleasures of hanging out with my family at home and in the garden.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings