Stunning Lines
Modern, Spacious Beautiful Kensington Mews House

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A stunning, high-tech and secluded 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1,400 square foot mews house in an excellent location. Walk: 4 mins Hyde Park, 5 mins tube and 10 mins Wholefoods, V&A, Kensington High Street, Natural History and Science Museums. Fibre optic high speed internet, gas fireplace, underfloor heating, Nest thermostats on every floor, Wifi in every room, Sonos, full Sky/Cable package with Sports & Movies + 50 inch TV’s in bedrooms and chef’s kitchen all in a wonderfully quiet street.

The space

The house is set in the Queens Gate Conservation Area, an architectural and historic neighborhood just off Hyde Park with many local restaurants and pubs right on your doorstep.

As you enter the mews you are struck by how quiet it is for a place so central. You enter the house through a bright red door up three steps from the cobbled street. You immediately notice the space of the living area, with wooden floors, fireplace and stunning Asian furniture. An original marble Saarinen tulip dining table sets the scene, with mood lighting for intimate gatherings.

The brand new kitchen is tucked away at the back. Designed with a chef in mind it includes an oven, gas stove, microwave, Italian marble countertops, separate fridge freezer, Nespresso machine and chefs toys including slow cookers, rice cookers and Le Creuset pots and pans.

Head up the stairs and into the master bedroom which has an ensuite bathroom, shower and soaking tub. The bedroom has a king size bed, large sash window, underfloor heating, storage under the bed and a clothes horse. The TV is perfect for lazy mornings or movie nights.

Down the stairs off the living room, you have a separate toilet on your right and a separate shower off the hallway, then through to the second master bedroom with open plan cinema area with 50 inch TV, full Sky/Cable and Apple TV. There is a small patio off the cinema room for fresh air and morning coffee. Another UK king size bed, a separate day bed, desk and Apple Thunderbolt screen complete the room. You will find plenty of storage for your clothes for longer stays as well.

Guest access

All of the house is available

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you want


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $189 NZD
Security Deposit $1516 NZD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tashmia User Profile
August 2017
Quaint street. Lovely to go for early runs in the park which is very close. Downstairs bathroom feels a little claustrophobic. If you like a homey feeling you'll enjoy this stay. The team managing the property were very helpful and accommodating.

Tim User Profile
August 2017
We spent a wonderful week in this lovely mews house on a beautiful street that is perfectly situated to enjoy all of London. It was every bit as nice as advertised. The check in and out procedure was easy, everything we needed was supplied and and support team were helpful and lightning fast to respond when we had a few questions. Thanks for a great stay!

Bernadette User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay in London. The flat was comfortable and quiet, close to shops and easy access to the Underground. Highly recommend it to other travelers to London.

Alexandro User Profile
August 2017
Alexander's home is beautiful and close to many fabulous attractions in London. I would gladly repeat the stay.

Щерю User Profile
July 2017
The place is inspiring combination of esthetics and comfort, cozy atmosphere, makes you feel like an insider in London, not just a tourist. House is well equipped, location is great, and neighborhood is welcoming, everything needed is within walking distance. Our hosts were very polite and helpful.

Peter User ProfilePeter is a superhost.
July 2017
Fantastic location - great place. If you plan on visiting London, look no further. The little Bistro table in front of the house, the pub around the corner, the grocery place that sells crossaints just on the other side of the road, the pizza place for a quick lunch, and the Indian for take outs - all perfect. The house gives you the flair of an old carriage house - we always wanted to stay in one of those. Highly recommended, communication was easy and super responsive.

Katerina User Profile
August 2017
Супер расположение, особенная атмосфера, очень удобные кровати. Общение со small managing team было четким и быстрым. Но в части High-Tech - полное разочарование. Из двух недель нашего пребывания неделю соединения с интернетом (а значит и ТВ) не было вовсе по вине провайдера. Но и после восстановления вопросы к качеству и покрытию. В одной из спален ТВ-система так и не заработала. Тем не менее надо отметить, что принимавшая нас команда старалась помочь в разрешении проблемы, за что им - большое спасибо) Надо иметь ввиду: что пространства для размещения вашего багажа, мягко говоря, немного - мы с трудом нашли место для наших трех чемоданов, не говоря уже о содержимом( Однако возможность после легкой пешей прогулки добраться до лучших (по крайней мере для детей) музеев или великолепного Гайд-парка искупает многое)

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Alexander User Profile

I am an entrepreneur and have co-founded a couple of companies which have been featured in the New York Times, Sunday Times, Radio 4, Financial Times, Guardian, Techcrunch, Reuters and Bloomberg.

I spend my time between Los Angeles and London.

Languages: Deutsch, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings