front door
lounging around
Garden bungalow 7 min from Canberra's centre
Hosted by Di
Di is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Wake up to birds and chooks and a lot of sun - just seven minutes drive from Civic and the ANU. This garden bungalow is behind our family home on a 1,000sqm block. You're backed onto the garden so are surrounded by lawn, herbs and vegies. Public transport is a couple of mins walk, as is the local shops with 2 restaurants, IGA supermarket etc. And we're at the base of the wonderful Mt Majura - great for walking, running, and the Pines is fantastic for mountain bikes!

The space

The bungalow is two rooms with beds, plus the bathroom. The bathroom is off the smaller of the bedrooms, with the single bed. This bedroom also has tea and coffee making facilities, a toaster, and basic crockery and cutlery. The larger bedroom contains a queen size bed, lounge, desk and clothes rack. There is a glass sliding door with blinds between the two bedrooms. The bungalow doesn't have a kitchen but you're welcome to the BBQ. There is wi-fi, TV and radio, and a new reverse cycle air conditioner/heater. Electric blankets are on both beds. The bungalow is attached to the garage, and is located in our backyard.

Guest access

Once you arrive, walk up the driveway towards the garage. The Bungalow is attached to that garage. Prepare to be welcomed by Bugsy the Dog. Sensor lights will turn on. Follow the concrete path to the left of the garage door around the corner to the front door (red). Key lock is on the brick to the left of the door.


Amenities
Heating
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM.
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- The bungalow is in the backyard of our family home. We have kids, and ask no loud music/noise etc

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Bugsy - sweet Lab Kelpie Cross. He is an outside dog, so doesn't come in either building.
No parking on property - Lots of parking on the street
Some spaces are shared - Garden!
Amenity limitations - No kitchen - but toaster, kettle and tea/coffee provided

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marjanne User Profile
September 2017
When we arrived we we're greeted personally which was really nice. The room was light and clean and the beds and shower were great. We do however think it might be more suitable for 2 people. Di told us about the walks and gave us some ideas as to what to look at in the city. We had nice stay!

Ivan User Profile
September 2017
Strongly recommend. Feeling so good to stay there

Gordon User Profile
August 2017
Di and her family were warm and welcoming. Accomodation was clean and cosy. Bugsy the dog is the coolest.

Justin User Profile
August 2017
Great place Di, clean and tidy. Thanks for the great stay.

Joel User Profile
August 2017
Not exactly a garden bungalow, but a very basic granny flat attached to a garage in their residential backyard. Not ideal for a working pair, especially as the toilet is attached to the smaller room as an onsuite and the bedding wasn't very comfy.
Di User Profile
Response from Di:
Hi Joel, So my description online says that the bungalow is in our backyard, it is attached to the garage, and the toilet is attached to the smaller of the bedrooms. My family and I have slept in both beds and we think they are comfortable! Safe travels, Di
August 2017

Gabrielle User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for the hospitality.

Daragh User Profile
July 2017
A warm welcome on a cold Canberra night, this was our first airbnb experience and it was great. Perfect for the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 11 yr old). Close to the cbd, and an added bonus close to a large nature reserve which was super for early morning walks. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here whenever we are back in Canberra. Cheers Di!

Joined in January 2014
Di User Profile
Hello everyone, Account is under my name .. but trips and hosting is done as a family concern. Tim and and I are journalists, I do freelance/Comms, Tim works with TV. We have 14 yo twins who are just great. Fin and Ella are smart, respectful .. good kids. Tim and I have …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings