Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, private double room in Fallowfield, right next to Platt Fields park. Easy access to bus routes to the city centre and airport. Only a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport (traffic permitting).

The living space, kitchen and bathroom are shared with the host. I am happy to chat in the evenings, recommend places to go and perhaps even take you round a few places!

I have a cat, who can be shut out of the bedroom.

All welcome!

The space

This room will be ideal for anyone on a short course at either The University of Manchester, Manchester Metropolitan University or one of the English language schools. I work during the day but will be in the flat in the evening/weekends for company.

Additionally, if you are booking a stay in Manchester for a holiday or event, the location is great for getting into town without being stuck in the city centre, and is also easily accessible from the airport by bus or taxi.

Please note: I have a cat, so if you don't like them, are allergic or do not think you might hinder her safety during your stay, please do not book.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the kitchen with amenities including cooking facilities and washing machine, the living space and bathroom. Please note this will all be shared with the host in the evenings/weekend.

There is also a bike shed that you are welcome to use.

Interaction with guests

I'll be around during the evenings and weekends if you would like to wind down or get recommendations for places to visit. I may also show you some of my favourite spots if I'm available!

Other things to note

Flat comes with a cat - she is friendly and you can lock her out of your bedroom.

Host is vegan but does not expect this of guests. However, guests must be respectful of this.

No parties, please. I still have to go to work!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Quiet after 11pm
- Be mindful and respectful of the pet cat
- Clear up after cooking


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fei Fei User Profile
July 2017
Esther is very nice and helpful suggestion. The house is easy to downtown with many bus lines. Quite neighborhood. A best choice for people who come to travel, study work.

Marcelo User Profile
July 2017
Best Airb&b I have stayed in, very local to the center of Manchester, you can get the bus (servers every 10 mins before 6pm after that every half hour) that takes you straight to piccidilly gardens, she was extremely helpful when I arrived offered food, towels, a little chat and direction around the area., the room was clean including the bathroom and she provided me with a towel (thank you), the wifi was brilliant plus her cat was very well behaved and frendlly, she was very kind to offer me food and fresh fruits to eat and thr kitchen utensils were brilliant, the area itself is very quite, there's local parks around which are beutiful and peace full, many supermarkets quite close or small shops too, there's restaurant nearby and pubs, overall best place to stay in.

Annie User Profile
July 2017
Esther est une hôte de qualité et vraiment gentille (elle nous a offert un magnifique bouquet de fleurs dans la chambre qui est resté tous les ' jours sans se flétrir. Petit déjeuner avec des produits de qualité mis à notre disposition tous les jours. L'appartement est équipé, propre et agréable. Il est bien situé et desservi par les transports en communs (bus). La chambre est pratique, le lit et confortable. Esther a tout fait pour rendre notre séjour agréable, on avait l'impression d'être chez une amie très proche de la famille. Elle nous a fait nous sentir chez nous. Esther est disponible et très discrète. Elle est vraiment simple et sympa. Elle donne de bonnes adresses pour découvrir la ville gratuitement. On vous la conseille vivement! Mille mercis Esther pour ce séjour chaleureux!!!!

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in June 2016
Esther User Profile

I'm a Teaching Assistant who is passionate about working with young people. I love to cook (vegan food, although I do reminisce about my carnivorous days!), red wine, a good book, great TV and my city, Manchester. At the weekend, a nice stroll in sunny weather finished off with an evening of drinks with good company keeps me happy.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings