Lounge (entry level)Lounge (entry level)
Double room with private ensuite in Hackney house
Hosted by Alice
Alice is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished, light and airy bedroom, with comfy double bed, desk and private bathroom in our spacious Victorian house in Hackney.

Two separate big communal spaces: the lounge area at entry level, and the kitchen and dining space at lower ground floor.
Back garden
Relaxed and considerate housemates.
Located in South Hackney with excellent transport links to anywhere in London.

The space

The house is a beautiful, light-filled home built in 1870 and spanning 4 levels.

It has two spacious communal spaces: a big lounge at entry level with comfy sofas and high ceiling, and a fully equipped kitchen and dining space (with even extra lounge area) at lower level. We also have a large private back garden, perfect for drinks in the sunshine and potentially growing our own veggies.

The bedroom is large with a comfy double bed, a desk, and its own private bathroom.

Guest access

We will give you your own set of keys on arrival and you can come and go as you please.

You are welcome to use all the communal spaces in the house.

Interaction with guests

We are a house of architectS, urban planners and creative writer, all in our late 20's. We're here to help when it comes to getting to know the area and finding your way around London.

Other things to note

You'll share the house with 4 other people. Lovely people, very relaxed and considerate housemates.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in July 2013
Alice User Profile

I just graduated in Architecture, and I love traveling and exploring new cities. To me, Airbnb gives the unique opportunity to experiment the real lifestyle of a city by staying in the homes of its inhabitants and meeting the hosts.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings