Clean tidy & private room in house

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The bedroom is in a large terrace house in a creative neighbourhood. Located very close to 2 great cafés, bus stop and a 3 minute walk to the main road that features many restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. The train station is a 7 minute walk away.

The space

The house features a lovely yard with a flower and herb garden. You will have access to a full kitchen, large bathroom, dining room and tv/library/music room. The house is well kept, tidy and clean. The house has a laundry that includes a washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board. Your bedroom features a single bed and a computer with wifi. The bedroom has a skylight but no window. There is a window opposite your room.

Tea and coffee is provided. Clean towels and linen is provided.

This is a good deal for a private room in a house in this area.

The house is located approximately 7km from Sydney’s city centre. Newtown/Enmore is a 20 minute walk where you’ll find lots of cool boutiques, bars, restaurants etc. Enmore Theatre and Factory Theatre are live music venues and less than 1km away. The house is situated a short walk from Enmore Park which has an olympic pool and gym.

This is a very convenient location. The airport is about 10 - 15 minutes away by car. The taxi fare from the airport to our house if approximately $25.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house except for host bedrooms. You will have first priority to the large media room that includes a TV, DVD player and stereo.

There is plenty of off street parking available. Make sure you read the street signs before parking as some are limited.

Interaction with guests

We are not around too often but when we are we will respect your space. We are happy to help out with directions and tips on what to do and see in the area and city.

We will respect your privacy but are available for a chat if you feel like it. We want you to feel comforable and at home here. I encourage guests to let me know if there is anything that would make their stay more comfortable.

Other things to note

We keep the place tidy and clean. I clean every second day when you stay. We have 3 indoor cats so if you're allergic to, or don't like cats I would recommend you find another listing.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $224 NZD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking inside. You can smoke outside on the verandah or backyard.

I expect courtesy and consideration because this is how I will treat you. Please clean up after yourself if using the kitchen, bathroom or laundry and make sure you close doors and respect the property. I will allow reasonable wifi use but please do not abuse this. Same with leaving lights on constantly.

No drugs or parties please. I ask you to respect my home and my neighbours rights to quietness especially after 10pm as I work during the day. Please do not bring strangers into the house

I want you to feel comfortable and at home being here. I encourage you to let me know if there's anything that I can do to make your stay more comfortable.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eng Joo (Andrew) User Profile
December 2016
Tanya, Perry and Chaz are excellent hosts and very friendly people. They have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome during my stay and have always given me priority when it comes to using the facilities in the house. The room is as described and very comfy to stay in. Location is pretty good - public transportation is highly accessible with bus stops just minutes away and a short 10-minutes walk to the nearest train station. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a short to medium-term accomodation.

Gimela User Profile
April 2016
I spent a month with Tanya, Perry and Chez... they were the perfect hosts... always offering to help me out if I needed something. Located in a very up and coming neighborhood and within walking distances to my favorite neighborhood in Sydney. Tanya's home is exactly as described. I am so grateful that she was able to accept me on such short notice. Thanks again Tanya for all of your help!

Graciela User Profile
February 2016
Lovely place, Tanya is a very friendly and lovely person, makes all possible to make you feel confortable.

Alicia & Andrew User Profile
November 2015
Great Hosts, very thankful that Tanya got in contact very quickly as I needed a place to stay urgently on the same day. Purrfect place if you love cats. Room was as described, clean and tidy. Thanks again Tanya.

Eric User Profile
November 2015
Tanya, Perry and Chaz are awesome. They are very accommodating and very approachable. When I got in the room there was a printed note on how to get around which was very helpful since I was new in Australia. The room was large and very spacious and clean. The house has everything you need. Tanya will often ask how my day went and made me feel welcome and at home. She will always ask if there was anything I needed or if there was anything she could to do make my stay more enjoyable. She is a genuinely good person. Thank you Tanya.

Michel User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 59 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Seojun User Profile
August 2015
She is very kind person and has a warm heart because I felt it. I think she was trying to make my stay comfortable and privacy. a room condition was very good I mean very tidy, bathroom also clean. If I have an opportunity to visit in Aus, first I will check Tanya's house.

Marrickville, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Tanya User Profile

From Marrickville, Sydney, Australia. I enjoy music, art, all things creative. I regularly attend music shows and the art gallery. I have lived overseas and travelled extensively. I am a professional person and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and different cultures.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings