Shared Kitchen Shared Kitchen
Private Room at the East Side Inn
Hosted by Jessica
Jessica is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We're a couple of old creative souls living on the East Side of Milwaukee with a collection of artwork, music, and movies from all ages and all over the globe.

Guests will have access to the guest room and the shared spaces of the apartment. The guest bedroom features a full size bed, hand turned by my Great Great Great grandfather.

Within walking distance of everything on the East Side of Milwaukee (including 0.8mi to the beach), we welcome you to stay with us in the Brew City.

The space

Our building was built in 1909, so it has "character". Some of this includes sparce outlets, leaning floors, and funky fixtures. The guest room features a Transom window over the door.

You will see a lot of our personal decoration around the apartment including album covers, water colors, prints, photos, and posters. We have a very eclectic decorating style between our art and antiques. Something akin to "shabby chic".

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment, minus the master bedroom. This include the shared living room, dining room, bathroom, and kitchen. Continental Breakfast will be available everyday, with a Hot Breakfast available when I'm able to do so.

The back walkway can be used for smoking.

Interaction with guests

We will be available most of the time when we are not working or out on errands. Our dog, Bramley will keep you company when we are not around.

Other things to note

If you have a vehicle, parking is limited to 2 hours in front of our building, but we will provide you with nearby streets where is it safe to park. Temporary night parking is available for visitors.

This is a second floor apartment, so there will be stairs.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet Hours after 11PM on Weeknights

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ashley User Profile
October 2017
Jessica and Adam were amazing hosts. All of the amenities I needed were provided, with extra touches of care in my room and for breakfast. They made me feel extremely welcome and provided me with great suggestions for food and entertainment.

Travis User Profile
October 2017
Great spot, very hospitable, communication was excellent. Would highly recommend this place!

Benjamin User Profile
October 2017
Great hosts! Be ready to be barked at by the resident lovable doggo.

Britten User Profile
September 2017
Super comfy bed and space. Great folks too

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Very nice people and very helpful. However the bed is really short and I didn't fit in it. My height is about 6'1", so no too unusually tall. The room was clean but the bathtub was rather untidy.
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
I am sorry the bed was a little small, as it's an antique there's very little I can do about the length but other taller guests have found it agreeable so I suppose it's preference. As for the bathtub, I've taken magic erasers to chemicals to it but it is in need of just plain resurfacing, something I nightly doubt that our landlord would abide by. I also understand it was unusually warm during your stay and the moment I greeted you I stated I could bring in the A.C. unit up and put it back into the window with little trouble as I knew it was going to be warm but was assured it wasn't needed. I wouldn't have minded at all.
September 2017

Yvonne User Profile
July 2017
The location was perfect for our needs and convenient walking distance to a lot of things. They were accommodating when we wanted to move up our check-in.

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
Good wifi, and great Library with very fast Wi-Fi a block away. Laid back set up.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Jessica User Profile

I've lived in Milwaukee about three years with my boyfriend and co-host Adam. I work in narcotics at the Milwaukee VA and he's an English teacher for MPS. We have a dog, a hound/collie mix, named Bramley.

In our spare time we love to watch movies, Adam writes, and we enjoy outdoor activities. We're very involved in our local community and are always on top of what's going on in the neighborhood.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jessica’s place.
Jessica
Adam helps host.
Adam

The neighbourhood

Similar listings