Shared kitchen ( tiny,  only enough space for one person )Corridor space with bathroom doors open
cosy room in a student flat-Bloomsbury-GIRLS ONLY
cosy room in a student flat-Bloomsbury-GIRLS ONLY

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Flat in the heart of Bloomsbury. Very central and is great for people who want to explore London by foot. Alternatively, public transport availability is excellent. We say:"will you ever be able to live like Bloomsbury Group again?"as the area fully reflects that spirit. Flat is tiny but you will share it with two considerate and friendly flat mates. We respect privacy of each other and make sure this tiny flat is as comfortable for all of us as possible. Room itself has all necessary amenities.

The space

So I've decided to leave my cosy room a little bit earlier before my contract runs out (20/08/2017) and hence decided to sub-let my room for respectful girl/ female/ woman.

The flat is on the 2nd/3rd floor of a house where normally students live. Flat is tiny but room is quite spacious for London standards and has everything for your comfort. Massive double bed is comfortable and great for the rest after day of exploring. Plenty of blankets and pillows. There is a desk, wardrobe, mirror (in the corridor), chair and some decorative things in the room. Also my plants! Please do feel free to water them and give them some care. Since all of my belongings will be gone after I move out, there will be plenty of space for your storage ( under the bed, in the wardrobe etc.).

Guest access

Even though room and flat is tiny you will have everything for your comfort. Kitchen is fully equipped. All utilities are available - washing machine, kettle and freezer outside the flat.

Interaction with guests

I myself won't be at the flat as I am moving out and going abroad, hence why I'm allowing you to experience joy of living in Bloomsbury in my absence. You will be able to correspond with me through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/email. Two of my flat mates will be around, however both are busy and mostly not around throughout the day. They are really friendly and considerate people , both students ( undergraduate & doctorate).

Other things to note

-Consciousness: My other flat mate is currently doing extensive work for her PhD and would be very grateful if noise levels could be kept down after 23:00 so that she could get sufficient sleep.

-Termination: since the end of our contract is 20/08/2017 it would be required for room to be left in conditions that it was first found. Before I move out I will leave my room in best condition and hope that you will be respectful and do the same before you leave.

-Cleaning: we don't have a weekly cleaner and this is student-type of accommodation therefore it's not always spotless. This doesn't mean that there are ever dishes piling up ( I'm lucky with my clean flat mates) , but we all take care of our flat cleaning ourselves. And since my flat mates are busy with their studies/ university degrees, they might not always have time to keep flat communal areas spotless. Having said that, there are cleaning products, hoover and other necessities available in the flat.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - We're on the second floor and have no lift , however usually it doesn't cause problems
No parking on property - There is parking space underground in near-by shopping centre through
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and kitchen ( no living space )
Amenity limitations - There is no living space available as it is a small flat

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Aleksandra User Profile

Hi there ! I tend to write a little bit more about myself when contacting hosts through pm, so ask away :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings