Skip to content
Boat&breakfast MarinaVallettaMINIMUM2PERSONS/2DAYS
Boat&breakfast MarinaVallettaMINIMUM2PERSONS/2DAYS
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 private baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

VERY CONFORTABLE. see (URL HIDDEN)bathrooms, Basin in every cabin , interior of real wood, exterior of teak and fiberglass. 2 showers, large kitchen fully equipped, with fridge. All safety equipment available. Gorgeous view of the bay. If guests want to have a sailing trip they are very wellcome.

The space

whenever you like we can decide to move to a nice beach and spend there a day, a night or more. What you paid for the accomodation will be of course deducted from the cost for sailing.

Guest access

any area of the boat is accessible

Interaction with guests

yes , I live on the boat and ready to help for any issue

Other things to note

very close to Valletta centre (15 min. walking)

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Kitchen
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $62 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $71 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joran User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Saro was not what we expected. First of all, after we booked 1 night, we had to book another night, or else we could not stay. We did not know the exact location of the boat and Saro was very vague about it. In the end we found it, but the boat was not what we expected. First of all, we die not sleep in the room from the description, but in another, smaller room. We were forbidden to use the bathroom of the boat, we had to use the one in the harbour instead (the description said: 2 bathrooms). After a night of sleep, we had a very poor breakfast that consisted of Bread, butter and some cookies, because both the fridge and the A-C were broken. The experience of sleeping on a boat was nice, but you're better off booking another boat on malta.
Saro User Profile
Response from Saro:
about check in , I was told that they would arrive around noon but later on they wanted to visit a person and asked to check in at 3pm. So I had to change the plan of my day to be available at 3pm
August 2017

Joran User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Saro was not what we expected. First of all, after we booked 1 night, we had to book another night, or else we could not stay. We did not know the exact location of the boat and Saro was very vague about it. In the end we found it, but the boat was not what we expected. First of all, we die not sleep in the room from the description, but in another, smaller room. We were forbidden to use the bathroom of the boat, we had to use the one in the harbour instead. After a night of sleep, we had a very poor breakfast that consisted of Bread, butter and some cookies, because both the fridge and the A-C were broken. The experience of sleeping on a boat was nice, but you're better off booking another boat on malta.
Saro User Profile
Response from Saro:
FORBIDDEN BY LAW to use toilette of a boat when you are in a harbour. Is not my decision, is just a law and there is a very important penalty if you break it. And the problem is not even the ticket as you can be kindly invited by the Police to leave the harbour! that is why the marina provides toilette , shower, WIFI, on the ground. Probably it is the first time this guest stay on a boat but if you think to live on a boat as at home..... it is just impossible! About location the indication I give is to use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map which has a possibility of error of 10 meters ....nobody had a problem before, so I am very sorry for the inconvenience and additionally I always go out to look for my guests around the area. The 2 night minimum stay is clearly declared on the web and anyway is one of the reason why I do not do speed booking: I want to explain it clearly. The cabin for the guest has exactly the same surface of the other cabin with 3 beds: it could seem that the 3 beds room is bigger but at the end you have less space available because of the additional bed! So I give the most confortable accomodation to guests but of course I can swap the rooms if they ask. Finally, if you remove anything it is better to ask the owner as a boat works differently than a house. But I did not see a great willingnes for asking.
August 2017

Marco User Profile
August 2017
Soggiorno con il "Fucking crazy Saro". Il mio consiglio è di arrivare preparati e leggere bene la descrizione, chiedendo il piú possibile informazioni a Saro che risponde sempre ed è molto disponibile da questo punto di vista. La barca non è lussuosa ma comunque ha delle comodità al suo interno, che peró noi non abbiamo sfruttato perché siamo stati tutto il giorno fuori. Abbiamo usato la barca solo come appoggio per l'ultima notte, ma ad esperienza fatta posso dire che avrei volentieri proposto un giro per vedere la città dal mare. Le lenzuola e gli asciugamani sono un inconveniente per chi viene con l'aereo, ma spero che Saro presto si organizzi autonomamente magari utilizzando una lavanderia a gettoni dell'isola. La colazione non l'abbiamo fatta.perché avevamo l'aereo è siamo partiti presto. Insomma soggiorno 6, ma il potenziale dell'esperienza è 10.
Saro User Profile
Response from Saro:
First of all I do not understand what is "Fucking crazy Saro", probably it needs additional explanation. I never give constraints to my guests except basic survival rules. I do not decide the schedule of your flight but I allow you a very flexible checkin and checkout, of course a breakfast at 5am is quiet unusual. Sheets, blankets, towels: if you stay only 1 night cannot assume that you get it for free! And finally: using the boat for navigation is ,of course, the best way to use it but you will never change it into a house......hahaha!
August 2017

MaltaJoined in March 2016
Saro User Profile

Pesca subacquea, immersioni, windsurf, vela e granita di caffe.
Led Zeppelin , Pink Floyd, Pino Daniele, Lucio Dalla.
Per un pugno di dollari, C 'era una volta in America
Pasta con le sarde (alla catanese) e melanzane alla parmigiana, profitterol al limone.
Odissea, Caraibi , Cuba, Messico

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings