there are 3/4 buildings on sanborn and one behind on hyperion. laundry is in mine! the unit is in back of the building, this is out kitchen window-you can also enjoy eating or studying, working out here.
"Green scene studio" near all things Silverlake!
Hosted by Lauren
Lauren is the host.
1 guest
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
1 guest
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

INDOOR PICS TOMM!-Silverlake studio is just off the Sunset where the local "hipsters," families, dogs, young professionals all stroll. Walk less than a block for your morning coffee at now-famed-spot Intelligentsia, grab a drink or dinner at the pub across the street, sports bar (Drag bingo sundays) fine Italian or multiple vegan spots. Boutiques all along to stop in for a gift or that one thing you need. within 2 blocks there's a convenience, grocery and 99 cent(!) store, 4 nail spas and more.


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $88 NZD
Security Deposit $292 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $292 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 1PM

+Pets can be discussed.
++This is a studio built for 1--however it has a loft style bed-currently the lower is a queen brand new mattress, top has a full air bed-additional tenant/guest can be discussed as well.
+renter is very quiet, as are most tenants, the neighboring apts have recently been remodeled and new tenants may be moving in. NEEDS TO BE A QUIET TENANT. (Things like tv and music at reasonable volume, dinner guests are acceptable.)
+There are multiple outdoor areas. If you'd choose to use these (lounge chairs, garden tables by a water fountain, bench with umbrella) conversation needs to be quiet and somewhat minimal.
+laundry hours must be observed
+NO CIGARETTE SMOKING indoors. Renter does not and is asthmatic. If you smoke out FRONT away from building is fine. NON-SMOKER PREFERRED. 420 friendly is fine, just be respectful.
+ no dishwasher (bummer) do your dishes! take it easy on the disposal!
+the floors are hardwood, they're old so they are scratched but ideally no heels moving of heavy things etc.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - *there's a couple steps up to building. apt is on first floor so someone above (quiet) *stairs down to laundry room located in finished basement
Potential for noise - rarely, occasionally you hear upstairs neighbors pet run around when they get home. Hadn't been an issue. You do not hear any noise from sunset blvd.
Pet(s) live on property - I do have 2 dogs, 1 service. both 15lbs. I'm allergic to all animals and they don't bother me, I keep it VERY clean and will clean thoroughly for you
No parking on property - STREET PARKING. It can be an issue weekend nights/ post work etc. I suggest getting a good spot and leaving it as often as possible. meters on sunset
Some spaces are shared - garden patio with fountain and patio tables, couple of outdoor couches and chairs out back. Rarely used by anyone.
Amenity limitations - Internet can be added for additional fee. Theres a hooked up apple tv. When is hooked up speeds great. water pressure/heat etc is great.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Lauren User Profile

I am a new small-business owner (modeling agency) who has been to need to travel quite often for work! I will be gone most of July. I'm pretty quiet, I do cook dinners, drink a lot of wine and watch tv at home but not much space for much else. I keep my home very clean as I'm allergic to just about everything including my own 2 dogs (don't worry, you don't have to dogsit ; ) I genuinely love to host and am excited doing it in this capacity. I'd love to meet or face time etc. with potential guests to discuss things and tell you more you may want to know that may be the seller for your booking!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings