Living room
Bright room with king bed near centre
Bright room with king bed near centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room with large windows and a king size bed in a 2-bed flat with modern decor, balcony and wifi. Located 15 minute walk from the centre of Cambridge and many of the colleges. The science park is a 10 minute drive away. The flat is very close to local amenities e.g. supermarket, pubs, cafe. There is free parking available on a nearby street (5-10min walk). The flat does not have a TV. We are travellers that love to host visitors from worldwide. We embrace diversity.

The space

You will stay in a the main bedroom with a king size bed and built in wardrobes with space available for use. The bathroom is shared with the other Airbnb guests (1-3 people) using the second room. The flat is located on a busy street so you can hear buses but it is remarkably quiet when the windows are closed. Fresh sheets and towels are provided. The flat includes a washing machine with space to dry clothing on the balcony. Basic breakfast items are provided.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to access the living room, dining room, balcony and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I won't be staying in the flat, but you can contact me with questions or problems.

Other things to note

We can be flexible on arrival departure times depending on the other bookings we have. You will be able to come and go with your own key.
You can expect a clean and cosy home! Please treat the furniture and fittings, respectfully. If there is anything special you request, please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you.

• No pets
• No parties/events
• Smoking permitted on the balcony
• No food or shoes upstairs please!
• Please clean after yourself in the kitchen
• Please lock the front door when you come in/go out


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

- Food downstairs only
- Smoking allowed on the balcony
- Shoes downstairs only
- Unarranged late check-outs will be charged at £10/person per hour
- Do not leave the key in the door. If you do anything that results in me being locked out there will be a £50 charge for every hour I am unable to enter the flat.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs
Potential for noise - Bedrooms overlook a busy street
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Naiji User Profile
September 2017
Such a great place to stay! Tiffany's place is really great, the room is very clean. We really enjoyed our stay at this place. Highly recommend!

Guillaume User Profile
August 2017
Very pleasant accommodation managed by a hostess very caring Perfect !

Rafael User Profile
July 2017
This is a lovely flat with very comfortable bed, great shower &c. It's a 10 mins walk from the town centre. Very thoughtful host - highly recommended.

Joy User Profile
July 2017
Peter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tiffany's place, the flat is well situated, convenient to exploring Cambridge and very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen are particularly nice, well-equipped and the large balcony terrific for enjoying a relaxing drink. Tiffany was an excellent hostess and provided a very good breakfast, we'll happily stay again :)

Océane User Profile
August 2017
J'ai passé 2 nuits dans cette chambre grande, propre, confortable et lumineuse. Tiffany a été prévenante et toujours à l'écoute. L'appartement est très bien équipé. A 15min du centre ville.

Antonio User Profile
July 2017
Una casa muy bonita , acogedora , la propietaria es muy simpatica y tiene la casa muy bien recogida !! Un gusto contactar con gente asi . Muy muy recomendable

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Tiffany User ProfileTiffany is a superhost.

I am from Arizona, but living in the UK. I have been an active couchsurfer/host in the past and now thought I would explore AirBNB. I work in Science and love to travel and also enjoy cooking and eating wherever I go.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings