small desk spacePrivate bathroom
Braybrook private room w/ own bathroom and lounge
Hosted by Kristen
Kristen is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large private bedroom with private bathroom and semi private lounge in beautiful residential Braybrook. Shared kitchen space with myself and my partner and our big dog Benny. Benny is big, furry and very charming. This is a pet friendly house. Close to train line in Sunshine (walking distance) and nearby buses into the CBD. Walking distance to supermarket and local restaurants. Must be ok with dogs.

The space

The space is a large private room with a small desk, closet space and a queen size bed. You have access to your own bathroom and lounge with a TV. The TV is a big screen with Netflix and Stan available. The lounge is semi private because it is off of the shared kitchen. Free wifi available.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen and downstairs lounge with their own private bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen space is shared and your welcome to use the fridge and kitchen appliances. Please clean up after yourself in the shared space. There is free street parking. Guests have access to the washing machine and dryer.

Interaction with guests

My partner Ryan and I live in the house. We will be available for questions and checking in but you will have lots of your own space. We obviously share the kitchen but have our own space upstairs so you have the privacy you need. In saying that we are also very social and would join you for a wine or movie if you like.

Other things to note

Our dog Bentley lives in the house. He is very large but very charming and sweet. He loves a good cuddle. Guests must be comfortable with dogs.

This is a dog friendly space so guests are allowed to have their dogs here as well, as long as they are well socialised with other dogs.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Smoking outside is ok.
- No additional guests without permission.
- No personal mail.
- Must be ok with dogs.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vernon User Profile
July 2017
I highly recommend staying here. The hosts are great friendly people and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The room is clean and spacious and the private bathroom right next to the bedroom is pure luxury. Benny the dog is a cute and gentle dog. Railway and buses are within walking distance and a Foodworks local and some take away places conveniently only 50m away. At night its quiet so I got uninterrupted sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and during winter Kristen warms up the house. All in all it was 5 star accommodation for me.

Vanessa User Profile
October 2017
Kristen was friendly and attentive, and ensured that my stay was comfortable as possible. The bedroom and private washroom were clean and spacious. The place had all the basic necessities. She provided me a hair dryer, portable room heater, and extra blankets when I needed them. It was very easy living with her, her partner, and their lovely dog while I had sufficient privacy and space. Aside from the fact that it takes 30-45 mins on public transit to get to the CBD, I would recommend this place.

Silvia User Profile
September 2017
Great staying!good location,close to shopping center (supermarkets,cafes,post office) and close to the bus stop to go to the city. Nice room and bathtoom,and perfect living room to watch a movie:) I really recommend Kristen`s place!

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic stay. Was my first time using Airbnb, and couldn't have asked for anything better. Kristen and her partner were great. Was a very quiet area, and the stay was brilliant, and very private. When staying in Melbourne, I can not recommend highly enough. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great experience :)

Jodi User Profile
August 2017
Lovely people and a comfy, clean, modern home. They do a great job with the details, and helped us feel right at home quickly.

Marielle User Profile
July 2017
It was our first experience with Airbnb. And we highly recommend staying here. It was a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed our stay.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
I am a University of Melbourne PhD student who loves to travel.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings