Chalet style garden room
Hosted by Zuzana
Zuzana is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

New Garden room / Chalet with mezzanine Double bed and space for another double or 2 single mattrace in the studio area.
Separate shower room with large shower, toilet and sink and cabinet space for the toiletries. Small kitchenette area with table for 4, kitchen utensils, crockery, toaster, kettle and microwave.
2 sofas. View onto the lovely owners garden. Seating area on the outside decking with and outdoor table. Coat hanger. Chest of drawers for personal belongings.

Library, Gym park and town are all 5 min walk away. Train st 15 min walk. There is a small Coop for top up food shopping just around the corner from us. Free tea and coffee self service as I am busy and work full time. . Shared bathroom. Large garden. Lovely Oxfordshire villages nearby Milton business park 3 miles. Harwell science park 5 miles. Bus stop with connection to Harwell is 3 min walk. We have 1 cat called Felix.

Useful information for Guests: Stanstead or Luton airport to Oxford. is best by bus: It is then 5 - 10 min walk from bus st to train st. and the train to Didcot takes 10 min and usually there are about 3 in an hour you can buy ticket and look at train times here: (URL HIDDEN) and the bus from Stanstead to Oxford: (URL HIDDEN) Heathrow airport To Didcot: bus + train ticket using the online service - you can buy tickets online. The buses are frequent and take you to Reading train st (journey takes cca 1h) and from there, there are frequent direct trains to Didcot that take about 15 - 20 min. The ticket include both fares and the cheapest option is to buy a return one: (URL HIDDEN)


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $147 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 8AM
Self check-in with keypad

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
September 2017
Lovely little chalet in the garden, ladder up to the bed in the loft made it a bit different which was good - very nice stay!

Elliott User Profile
September 2017
Nice living area and wash room. Comfortable bed.

Euan User Profile
August 2017
Zuzana was very welcoming and help full chalet was quite and cosy

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Vicky User Profile
August 2017
I had 2 good sleeps here and that was the main thing…comfy bed peaceful space, nice cat. Zusana very friendly. The microwave didn't work but Zusana made good by letting me use the cooker in the house. There was a bit of grubbiness which might not be usual because there was building going on to the main house. Nicely decorated space.

Sanita User Profile
August 2017
Very quick to sort the room out. Excellent landlord.

Jimmy User Profile
July 2017
A very nice place in the back garden, loved it and a very nice host Zuzana, thanks!

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Didcot, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Zuzana User Profile

I am Zuzana and live in the house with my 12y old son who loves playing his guitar, reading and computers of course. I enjoy movies and we are both very outdoorsy. We enjoy cycling , swimming and time in our garden. I enjoy cooking too and travelling. I come from Slovakia but have lived in UK for a long time now. I enjoy interaction and hosting people from different countries.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings