Cool in the summer - warm in the winter - cozy lower-level space with Apple TV (no cable).Yoga space to stretch before or after the day's events or a car ride.
Zen Cottage for Ladies - Xtra/Add-On Space
Zen Cottage for Ladies - Xtra/Add-On Space
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This space, in the finished basement of our home, is not intended as a stand alone accommodation. Rather, if you have booked our main listing "zen Cottage" and need additional space for more than 2 people, this can be used as an "add-on". Please send a message if this is your situation and I will gladly open up the dates to accommodate you.

The sofa bed transforms from an IKEA couch.

You'll have use of a shared bathroom with a large walk-in shower, kitchen, dining and living room areas.

The space

After several moves around the country, I've learned to live minimally and love my un-cluttered and healthy space. Despite being in a very accessible area, this feels like a mini oasis in which to relax. I'm happy to share my yoga room; outdoor patio with gas fire pit and twinkling lights; a basket-swing and workspace out of doors under the portico from which to watch birds; and a solid-plank swing hung from a Magnolia tree in a developing shade garden.

Take a relaxing break from activities in one of these areas or investigate the Monocacy Creek and nature trails, just a short walk from the house.

Guest access

You'll have access to the main floor bathroom with walk-in shower. You're also welcome to make yourself at home on the main floor living and dining areas and use the laundry and yoga room in the basement. The Smart TV there does not have cable but you are welcome to stream Netflix or whatever other connection you have from your computer. Wifi is available throughout the house.

Interaction with guests

While I have enjoyed the hospitality of many AirBnB hosts and love to make new friends, I do respect that some people simply prefer to use AirBnB as a "landing pad" . . so will offer as much or little interaction as suits you each day.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

- We ask that you keep personal items stored in your room when not in use and to observe quiet hours from 10pm-6am.
- You may keep food in the pantry and fridge, but please clean up after yourself and remove or discard items when you leave.
- Absolutely no smoking or pets anywhere on the property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Merrit User ProfileMerrit is a superhost.

I've been accused of wearing rose-colored glasses - and I guess I do - I see the beauty and goodness in most everyone and approach strangers as friends! There's no hiding my wanderlust or curiosity about the connections that weave through all of humanity. I love the opportunity to share the wonderful things about where I live with AirBnB guests and, when I travel, smile as I meet other hosts who open up their homes and encourage others to seek out the best in the communities where THEY live. It's a beautiful thing . .

I work from home - or wherever I am - both as a licensed real estate agent and for a nutrition company, helping athletes, those looking to age more healthfully, and those wanting to rid themselves of toxins and excess weight. You can also find me teaching yoga - mostly outside along the banks of lakes or rivers or on a paddle board in the water. After playing tennis for 30 years, my knees are much happier now on my road and hybrid bicycles. I've ridden from LA to San Diego, explored 300 miles of very hilly terrain around the Finger Lakes in upstate NY, and know all the Rail Trails between Philadelphia and the Poconos! My next trip is from Pittsburg to DC - with many more to come. If you host me, I'll likely have my bike(s), paddle boats and yoga mat in my car, and if I host YOU, I'm happy to share any or all of these passions!

As I'm about to be an empty nester, the next phase of my travels will undoubtably include an Airstream trailer . . . and John, the love of my life! His profession takes him to new places for months at a time so we'll likely live a nomadic lifestyle while searching the Americas for our forever home - probably on a clear lake near the mountains somewhere! After living in CT, Puerto Rico, Buffalo, San Francisco, and most recently the Lehigh Valley in PA, I'm only beginning to narrow it down! So many interesting places yet to see . . .

I've always been a minimalist and have pared down my belongings in anticipation of a simpler life . . but those things I'll never be without are: my solid oak swing with "jungle rope" that I hang in whatever tall tree may be nearby; a set of Global knives and Waring blender with only an ON/OFF switch; and a pair and a spare pair of flip flops for any day over 40 degrees.

Happy travels to all who wander!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings