Skip to content
Victorian Villathe Reading Room
Entire house

Australian Luxury Stays - CROOKED CHIMNEY

Australian Luxury Stays - CROOKED CHIMNEY

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths

Singular and sublime, CROOKED CHIMNEY will amaze you with the ingenious incorporation of its heritage-villa elements and the sleek contemporary forms of its more modern additions. Step through the front gate from the Parklands and you are greeted with the demure Victorian styling of the original structure, the far end of the central hall the house opens up revealing a very contemporary affair with classic touches such as the marble mantelpiece over the gas fire.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Pool
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Joanne User Profile
Joanne
March 2018
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Owner accepted a long-term tenant, Joanne declined relocation.
March 2018
Jen User Profile
Jen
March 2018
Beautiful space, good sized rooms, down stairs bathroom has frosted glass along the hallway wall so not entirely private. Kitchen facilities are best i've seen yet, with good quality cookware and knives that cut!
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Thank you Jen, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at CROOKED CHIMNEY!
March 2018
Jana User Profile
Jana
January 2018
Elegance at its finest together with a complete fun and quirky layout, with lots of space and natural lighting. Contributed to our stay in Adelaide as a wonderful and memorable holiday experience. Thank you Tina once again for allowing us to share this beautiful home.
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Thank you, Jana! We're pleased to know our appreciation of CROOKED CHIMNEY's unique presence is shared.
January 2018
Mohammed User Profile
Mohammed
August 2017
The house has no privacy at all . And The pool was dirty .Tina provides very bad hosting . Not recommended at all.
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
We're very sorry you found the property not to your liking; the photographs in the listing make it clear as to the nature of the layout. Two of the three bedrooms are certainly very private. As to the condition of the pool, it was clean when we inspected the property following your stay save for a few autumn leaves. In any case, had the pool been unclean & you had brought it to our attention, we would have dealt with it promptly. We wish you had given us an opportunity to offer you different accommodation, but you saw fit to cancel without attempting to contact us first; we are unsure how you would have liked us to proceed given this sequence of events. We are grateful that you did, in the end, return the property keys to us.
August 2017

This host has 119 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Tina

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Tina User Profile
123 Reviews
Verified
Please allow us to introduce you to Australian Luxury Stays. In 2007, Tina Villis founded a small luxury accommodation business. Today, our portfolio of properties expands over South Australia & the Northern Territory. All of our properties are fully furnished, self contain…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings