View of the garden from living roomMorning coffees
Cute, simple 2 people room + shared garden
Cute, simple 2 people room + shared garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hello and welcome to our spacious, rustic and very homely 2 bedroom apartment, situated 1 min walk from main tram lines and only 10 min bike ride from Old city central. (We give you up to 2 bikes)

The full apartment is also for rent, but this is the post for one of the room, the double bedroom.

The space

This apartment is situated in a quiet side street just off the main road in südvostadt/Connewitz, Karl Leibknecht Strasse. Surrounded by flowers and green trees you won't feel you are in a city. But you also have all the conveniences of living next to the funky and cool suburb of Connewitz. And also 15min bike ride to the West!

The kitchen has everything you need to prepare great home meals. Feel free to use our spices, oils and basics.
Note: I would appreciate if no meat were cooked here though (aaaah those vegetarians :D) except that, feel free to use the kitchen as much as you want and whenever you want :) there is a guest fridge with homemade jams and a few basics for you. Feel free to use it :)

Coffee and tea are available and even a juicer to make fresh juice!
There are many cool bars and cafes just around the corner if you decide for a night out, There are a lot of new restaurants both tradition and new (vegan, oriental). The lakes are great to visit on a hot day and are only 15min bike ride from the apartment. You can also enjoy the communal garden right in front of the apartment (shared with the neighbours).
The bedroom is simple but cosy! It's a quite big bedroom, with a double bed (and a bed frame, even if it doesn't appear on the picture) and a big windows. There is no curtains but we can manage to set some up.

Please note: Wifi is available, but only in the kitchen and the hallway, and not very fast.

Guest access

The house is just 30 second walk from main tram line (tram number 10 and 11) and only 10 minute bike ride (We can offer you up to 2 bikes for your stay) from the Old City, Central station and Wildpark. 15 to 20 min Bike ride to all the great lakes in the south

Interaction with guests

We (my partner and I) will be obviously in the apartment and until end of July it will be only me. You can enjoy the living room or use the kitchen! We are happy to hang out with you, or not too! Depending of what you want, we are easy and obviously depending on our schedule too.
Note: the Wifi is in the kitchen and the hallway- and a bit from the garden. But I can give you some personal space if you need to make calls etc etc. Just let me know.
We are usually at home, sometime at school on the afternoons and there is so many things happening in Leipzig that we are more often out :).
You are more than welcome to use the shared garden as much as you want. It's the perfect place to get some sun and read.

Other things to note

.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Smoking allowed from time to time next to the windows - we have a nice shared garden though, where you can enjoy smoking :)
- No problem for late hours sleeping, even after a night out

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - living room, bathroom, kitchen

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Isabel User Profile
July 2017
Laura is the nicest host, very friendly. The flat is simple. Our room was nice with a double bed and a wardrobe. WiFi was really weak. The bathroom was really simple, no wall sockets. The stay was very special :D

Jake User Profile
July 2017
Laura's apartment included everything I needed and while furnishing was basic, Laura was sure to make my stay feel luxurious by providing me with lots of advice and many recommendations about what to explore in the city.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Leipzig, GermanyJoined in December 2013
Laura User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings