Queen Size BedDresser
Cozy & clean room in South Asheville!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples and solo adventurers. It's tucked away in a residential neighborhood four minutes from the Biltmore Estate and ten minutes from downtown Asheville!

We live in a two bedroom apartment in a community with several other families. We love that the neighborhood is a little tucked away (therefore quiet!) and that everyone waves when you see them. There are lots of cats and dogs in this neighborhood and people are always out walking their dogs.

The space

Our place is sparing in furniture but that's the way we like it! Too many things and it starts to feel cluttered. The space has has a large open living room area with an American-style kitchen and veranda out back. Directly out side is a wooded area so there is privacy when eating at the kitchen table.

We live in a very quiet relaxed community and are far enough in a residential neighborhood that you don't hear any traffic from the major roads which get you to downtown Asheville. Nevertheless, in four minutes you can be in Biltmore Forrest which is where the Biltmore House is.

Guest access

You will have full access to your own private bedroom, a bathroom (shared by Cris your host), the living room area, the kitchen and the deck. The only room you won't have access to is ours where Cris will be sleeping.

Interaction with guests

From your host Cris: I work from home and will be around most of the day to help you should you have any questions or concerns! I love to chat but understand if you're on vacation and just want time to yourselves! I respect that :)

Other things to note

We have a little five month old kitten Emília so if you have cat allergies this won't be the right place for you. That said, we keep the place very tidy and you will never smell any cat smells while you are here. We are kind of neat-freaks.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $21 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Victoria User Profile
August 2017
Cris & Finn's place is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Asheville! They are close enough to everything to be very convenient, but far enough away to be very peaceful and quiet. Very clean and accommodating stay!

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
Cris was fantastic! She was just lovely to talk to and made our stay feel very welcomed. The bagels and eggs were a bonus as was Amelia, Cris & Finn's friendly kitty cat. We would love to stay here again on future trips to AVL, if available. :)

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Location was great, apartment was tidy and room was clean and comfortable. Hosts we're hospitable and accommodated our arriving hours wonderfully.

Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.
August 2017
It was easy to find the place and coordinate check-in. It was nice having access to the kitchen in the morning for a small breakfast, too. Definitely would recommend.

Becca & Andy User Profile
July 2017
This was a great place for us. Very comfortable bed and Cristiane was very generous with giving us privacy in the common space and providing eggs and bagels for breakfast. It was a great place to relax at the end of a long active day.

Kathleen User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay! Host was extremely accommodating!

Christine User Profile
July 2017
Cris was a wonderful host!! Bed was comfy and she made us feel at home. It felt like we were staying with a friend that gave us plenty of space. It was the perfect and affordable place for us to lay our heads for a couple days while we explored Asheville.

Asheville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Finn User ProfileFinn is a superhost.

I am a professional musician and use airbnb all the time while I'm traveling on tour. I live with my lovely wife Cris who is from Rio de Janeiro and our five month old kitten Emília. When I am on the road we rent out our extra bedroom and queen size bed and Cris will be your host! She is trilingual and loves hosting.

About me:
I am quick in everything I do (my walking pace, my wit, the deadlines I set for myself) and when I'm in work mode which consists of booking gigs, practicing or performing it's pretty much all I can focus on. At the same time, I love my downtime and enjoy hiking, reading a language dictionary (I speak four languages and am learning two more), beers with friends or hearing great live music preferably jazz, funk or something instrumental and mind-blowing! Both Cris and I love to travel and have an appetite for good food and craft beers.

Here's Cris in her own words:
Hello! I'm Brazillian, and we moved from Rio de Janeiro last year. I have been working as a free lancer, I'm a marketing and social media consultant, and it will be a pleasure for me having you at our place! I will give you welcome, instructions about the house, the key, wifi password, and all information you need. During your time here I'll be in my room with our little cat Emilia, so you'll have all privacy! I'll provide coffee, tea, filtered water, some fruits and bagels everyday, so feel free to get them whenever you want! Enjoy your stay and sejam bem vindos! :)

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Finn’s place.
Finn
Cristiane helps host.
Cristiane

The neighbourhood

Similar listings