Private Bedroom in Uptown/Lakeview near CTA!
Private Bedroom in Uptown/Lakeview near CTA!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room with separate bathroom in Uptown/Lakeview! Guests in our home will have their own private bedroom (double bed) with an adjacent bathroom with shower across the hall. Our location grants you access to the best of both worlds: a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood just north of bustling Lakeview and Lincoln Park and a quick and easy CTA commute via train or express bus to the downtown Chicago and many other popular areas in the city!

The space

As travelers ourselves, we enjoy sharing our home with old and new friends visiting Chicago. The apartment has three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will be sharing the home with both of us, in a designated guest room with access to your own bathroom across the hall. It is a full sized bed, so more than comfortable for one traveler, but nice and cozy for two. A third floor walk-up, we have the luxury of a beautiful, south-facing outdoor patio that grants the living space excellent light.

We love having guests and do so often, so we're looking to extend our home to other travelers as well. Please don't let the lack of reviews put you off. We have been so rewarded meeting great people as AirBnB guests over the years, so we've just joined AirBnb to share our own home! If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all common areas, free wifi, and parking may be available upon request in a designated, covered garage for an additional charge ($15 per day).

Interaction with guests

We are a couple that travels for work many days during the week, so most days we will be on our clients' sites. When we are assigned to local projects in the city or working from home, you will see us up and about the house tending to our patio garden or hovered over laptops. Please feel free to chat us up or ask us anything about the city! Of course, if you prefer space, that is not an issue at all either.

License or registration number

R17000017678
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hangers
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Please remove shoes while in the home.
- We do have neighbors. Please respectfully keep noise down after 11pm.
- If you use the kitchen or stove, please clean up after yourself. We have everything you need to do so!
- No outside guests will be allowed in our home.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Apryl User Profile

I will forever be an explorer, an adventurer and a curious soul that loves new people and experiences. In my "normal" life, I am a practical woman with a career, responsibility and beloved family and friends. In my "whimsical" life, I am a wanderer and a seeker of challenges and freedom.

All of that to say, I really like traveling at every opportunity! I've been very fortunate to travel both within the US for my profession and outside of the US for my leisure. I've been between California and Rhode Island, and between Japan and the Caymen Islands. Each place has its own special charm that I can appreciate.

I'm a self-sufficient girl that can find my way around a map that doesn't come on an iPhone, and I enjoy chatting with people about their hometowns and the lives they lead in them. I'm pretty chill, really tidy and have an insatiable love of food; nearly all cuisines. While I can hold a good conversation, I also enjoy quiet time and offering people in my space the same quiet to just be still, so I am in no need to be entertained 24/7. Sometimes it's alright to just do nothing... Folks who keep a tidy house, respect privacy and property, and just out right enjoy life and the people in it will be a good fit.

Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings