Private Room 20m2 with Bathroom
Hosted by Jonni
Jonni is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Private bedroom with double bed, Broadband wifi and satellite TV, in a beautiful recently renovated 19th century village farmhouse just 10 mins from Geneva and 30 mins from the nearest ski slopes. 300m from shops. Free parking is available and we offer the use of the lounge kitchen and garden.

The space

We offer two beautifully renovated double bedrooms in an old 19th century farmhouse complex. We also offer the use of the kitchen, lounge and games room along with an extra space on a mezzanine when needs be. All rooms are fully furnished including wired/wifi internet and satellite TV.

Guests have access through the two main house entrances used exclusively by guests. The Kitchen is recently renovated and all guests have shared access to it. We offer a laundry service for a small cost. public laundry services are 5 minutes walk away. Guests also have free use of the patio BBQ area. Free parking is also available.

Other things to note

Two dogs and a cat live in this house. Dogs are restricted to the ground floor only.

Please specify exact number of guest when booking. Any additional guest that turn up without being mentioned in the booking will be charged double the normal indicated price.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a strictly no smoking house.
Outdoor shoes should be left in the porch, socks or slippers inside.
We hold cleanliness in high regard and expect our guests to respect the other tenants as well as the house we offer. No food up-stairs please.
We live in close proximity to other families and therefore we prefer to keep noise to a minimum after 10pm and before 7am. Feel free to use the kitchen as you wish, ensuring to always leave it in a respectable state: cleaning dishes and stowing away the things you have used.
Visiting guests of no more than one or two are ok, but no wild parties please.

No pets allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - you will share the kitchen and lounge with up to two other guests.
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User ProfileLaura is a superhost.
September 2017
Jonni's place is simply a gem, as it their hospitality. I could have stayed a month...

James User Profile
September 2017
Everything was as it should be, the house and the room were very spacious and my room had a fantastic view from the balcony. The room and the communal areas were all very clean and tidy. There is a friendly cat who pops in every now and again :-)

Ahmed User Profile
March 2017
Now i know why Airbnb is Just Great because of Fantastic Hosts like Jonni. He treated us like his family. Great couple Beautiful Home Fantastic Location Super Clean Room. We felt like We r family. I highly recomment this place to Everyone. Thank u Jonni and his lovely wife, U guys made our trip just Perfect.

Atef User Profile
March 2017
Good place

Anthony User Profile
April 2015
This is a fantastic place to stay. Jonni and Nghia are excellent hosts, and made me feel very welcome. The house is beautiful - it has been renovated to a very high standard, and the private room and bathroom are ideal. It is located close to a bus route and supermarket, and about 15 mins walk from Saint Julien centre. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!!

Thierry User Profile
March 2015
Warm and friendly welcome making me feel like at home. Very clean accommodations in a quiet house with spacious room, comfortable bed and private bathroom. Location is 15 minutes walk from downtown and shopping area. St Julien is a nice cozy town right next to the border. Having a car would be more convenient to move around. Once at the bus stop, it is an easy commute to downtown Geneva by bus (approx 35 minutes). Overall, I enjoyed it very much.

Clementine User Profile
September 2017
Superbe logement, pratique, propre. Jonni est très arrangeant. Excellent accueil et séjour

Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, FranceJoined in November 2013
Jonni User Profile
CERN Physicist from England. I'm a family man living at home with my wife, our daughter, our two dogs and our cat. I love to play guitar, snowboard, play pool and snooker and like to think I do a bit of keep fit.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jonni’s place.
Jonni
Nghia helps host.
Nghia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings