campsite lot/kayakon site parking (free)
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Private half-bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Private half-bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come relax, family style ! Whether you enjoy summer water fun and fishing, or winter game hunts, we open our home for you to enjoy. 1940's brick bungalow with many of the original features. We offer different packages to fit your request, ranging from a 4 person tent on site, to a family suite with 2 rooms and rec area. Pets and kids on premises, and eagerly welcomed!

The space

Available space is downstairs/basement, and no lift on premises. Powder room (toilet and sink) mini fridge and cook top in area, shower accommodations upstairs.(main house, by appointment) Unlimited laundry for small fee. Continental style breakfast included.

Guest access

Parking and entrance through the rear of the house. On entering, guest area will be direct right, and down the stairs. Guests are welcome to utilize the rooms and common areas, down stairs. Showers are only available in the main house, between 9am until 7pm, and with a bit of notice.

Interaction with guests

We are certainly available at most times, throughout your stay. An intercom is in the guest area, and highly encouraged (or call/text) I don't mind a knock on the door, but because I have 2 large dogs, it's easier (and quieter) for both of us, if voice contact happens first.

Other things to note

Fenced yard area, for fur guests that are DOG friendly. Additional air mattress or playpen if requested. Property has horseshoes, private zip line, and kayak/paddle board for rent.
*This is a basement studio. While we, as a family, strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, the main house (complete with children and animals) certainly resonates vitality until 2030 on weeknights, 2100 weekends. If you have any questions or would like further information, please do NOT hesitate to contact me.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Easy going disposition required :) Please remember, this is our home. We DO have dogs and kids on premises, so, occasional noises are unavoidable. The main house retires around 2100 most nights, so we can help assure a good nights rest for everyone.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Audrey User Profile
September 2017
This a wonderful place to stay and Paige was a great host. The place was very clean and comfortable. It felt like having your own niche away from home, a place that someone decorated lovingingly and made you feel welcome.
Paige User Profile
Response from Paige:
Thanks so much !!! I hope you slept well, and arrived safely !
September 2017

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
It was a good bonding time for my kids and I. Nice little quiet town!!!

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place in a small town close by the lake. I would recommend this place. Thank you Paige for hosting. We had a pleasant stay.
Paige User Profile
Response from Paige:
It was my pleasure, and you're welcome back anytime !!
August 2017

Jd User Profile
August 2017
If you like a funky-cool cellar experience this could be it. Nicely appointed with a great bed. Shower is upstairs but everything else is in the basement apt. including a half bath and generous food stuffs for breakfast or snacking.

Brian User Profile
August 2017
Accommodations as described. Very pleasant and met our needs.

Gabe User Profile
August 2017
Fun basement bed and bath in a small town. Very attentive and friendly and generous host.
Paige User Profile
Response from Paige:
Thanks, Gabe! You are certainly welcome back, anytime ! Safe travels!
August 2017

Wakefield, Kansas, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Paige User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings