Twin bed with bedside lampLarge south facing window (shown covered in this photo)
Cozy Bedroom in Lively Little Italy
Cozy Bedroom in Lively Little Italy
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This cozy bedroom is located on a quiet side street just half a block from the restaurants and nightlife of College Street. Walk to Kensington Market or Queen West or catch the convenient College streetcar and take transit to anywhere in the city!

The space

This is a cozy bedroom in a three bedroom house on a quiet side street in Little Italy. It's simply furnished with a twin bed, dresser, and bedside table.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the living room and kitchen. The living room is cozy and there's a huge farmhouse style kitchen with lots of counter space and seating. You are welcome to use the stove and fridge; there is a grocery store just a few minutes down the road.

Interaction with guests

I can help you out with any questions you have during your stay, and I am happy to chat whenever I'm home. I do work and have other commitments though, so I may not be around 24/7. You can always reach me by phone if you need me!

Other things to note

I love having guests, however please keep in mind when making a reservation request that I require a profile, reviews, and/ or a message from you that gives me an idea of who you are.

There is also a dog in the house, you won't see much of her but if you have bad allergies it might not make for the most enjoyable stay!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Security Deposit $137 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

It's pretty laid back but I do have a couple requests. No smoking in the house (there's a balcony off of the room that you are welcome to use), and no guests without clearing it with me first. The room really is priced for just one person but if you want to have a quick beer with a friend at home before going out... we can probably work something out. Otherwise I just ask common sense stuff: clean up after yourself and keep it down when other people are sleeping.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
28 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rinoc User Profile
August 2017
Megan was a great host. Pictures are accurate. I had a pleasant stay.

Yanez User Profile
June 2017
I booked this place mainly because of the previous reviews and was not disappointed. There were some unexpected and unavoidable hiccups along the way but Megan handled each situation very well and there was excellent communication along the way. The location is fantastic and there are so many cute shops and neighbourhoods to explore near by. I highly recommend staying here if you have the chance.

Joseph User Profile
March 2017
Nice room in a pretty good location! Close to public transport, but downtown is walkable, if a little far. Good proximity to some nice restaurants and a fantastic cinema! The room itself is comfortable, and has access to a balcony, which is a nice bonus!

Zina User Profile
November 2016
My stay at Megan's place was comfortable and convenient! Very close to fun restaurants and shops in Little Italy.

Juliana User Profile
November 2016
Super host, great neighbourhood.

Amie User Profile
October 2016
I had a great stay at Megan's place. She was really responsive with communication and helpful when I was there. The room is located at the top of the stairs and next to the bathroom. It was really cool to also have access to a balcony. The location of the house is awesome - very close to great restaurants and if you like riding bikes - there is a Bike Share station on the same street close by. I loved exploring Toronto by bike. Overall, a wonderful stay in Little Italy. Thanks for having me Megan!

Rahim User Profile
October 2016
Megan was a great host! She was very hospitable throughout my stay and I very much appreciated her accommodating me on an early arrival.

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in October 2013
Megan User Profile

I grew up just outside of Toronto and have lived downtown for 8 years off and on in various neighborhoods. I've also spent time in France, Montreal, and Guatemala, but there are so many more places to see!

Response rate: 86%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings