Two-floor apartment in Alghero's Old Town
Two-floor apartment in Alghero's Old Town

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are delighted to host people from all backgrounds in our spacious two-bedrooom apartment, at the very heart of Alghero's Old Town, just a few steps away from the walls and the seafront. The apartment is part of a listed building, with plenty of character and period features (such as exposed beams and original furniture). We are happy to host small-to-medium sized, well-trained pets: let us know if you are taking your pet with you when you are booking.

The space

Our two-floor apartment is on the 3rd floor of a period building: downstairs is a living room, a kitchen, one bathroom and one additional room which can be used as a laundry; a staircase takes you to the attic, comprising 2 bedrooms and a further bathroom. Note that there is no lift in the building.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stoves, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee machine(s), and all necessary kitchenware.

We used to live in this apartment before moving to the UK, so you can find all you need to cook and to wash/dry clothes.

Our apartment does not have air conditioning, albeit we will provide you with one or two fans. There is no Wifi in the apartment. We shall provide you with a list of hot-spots available in the city.

Guest access

The flat is all to yourself! There are no shared areas.

Interaction with guests

Federica and I will interact with you via email or phone. On the premises, you will be welcomed by Maria Antonietta, who leaves nearby and will be your local contact. We will be constantly in touch via Airbnb, email and other social media if needed, with plenty of suggestions about local restaurants and amenities.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM.

- The check-in is within 1pm-7pm and the check-out within 11am. Exceptions can be made but they should be agreed in advance.
- We have indicated that the house is not suitable for infants solely because of the staircases, which do not have security fences (see pictures). We welcome (and have regularly hosted) kids and infants, but please make sure you are comfortable with the staircase in the picture before booking.
- We are happy to host small-to-medium sized pets, but let us know if you are bringing a pet, and give us some details about it.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 3 flights of stairs to climb in order to get to our apartment. There are no lifts in the building.
No parking on property - The apartment is in a pedestrian area. Detailed parking instructions will be sent to you via email or phone.

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chad User Profile
September 2017
We had a great 2 night stay at this apartment. It is really well located in the Old Town part of Alghero right next to all of the shopping, restaurants and bars. The apartment was very clean and we received a very nice welcome gift of local baked treats and groups. We were met at the apartment by Maria who doesn't speak any English but she is truly lovely and we managed to get fumblethrough and Daniele followed up directly with a phone call to make sure everything was ok. The map Daniele provided on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps was also a great help. We believe the apartment is great value for its size and location and would definitely recommend. Be aware that the apartment is on the top floor so there's a few flights of stairs involved and you can't drive in the Old Town area so parking our rental car was bit of a challenge sometimes but an easy walk to the apartment. Alghero is a truly interesting and fun city!
Daniele User Profile
Response from Daniele:
Hi Chad, thanks for your suggestions and the very constructive feedback. We will take your comments on board!
September 2017

Martha User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment right in the heart of historic Alghero.

Giulia User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 129 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Erica User Profile
August 2017
Daniele is a great host! Very helful and easy to get in touch with whenever you need some information about finding places or practical stuff concerning the apartment. /Erica

Tomasz User Profile
August 2017
Very good contact and support with Daniele,axcellent apartament on the old town center.I fully recommend.
Daniele User Profile
Response from Daniele:
Thank you Tomasz, we would love to see you back in Alghero!
August 2017

Karl User Profile
September 2017
Fantastiskt bra läge mitt i gamla stan. Mysigt och välkomnande. Perfekt kommunikation från Daniele med massa tips. Ingen onödig lyx och helt perfekt för vår familj med barn på 5 och 9 år. Fantastiks utsikt också om man sticker upp huvudet från takfönstret – Daniele, please build a terrace :-)

Radosław User Profile
September 2017
Świetna lokalizacja, doskonała komunikacja z gospodarzem. Duże przestronne mieszkanie, wszystko co potrzeba do tygodniowego wypoczynku. Mieszkając w tym apartamencie można wczuć się w klimat Alghero oraz całej Sardynii. Polecam!

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Daniele User Profile

I am a applied mathematician working at the University of Nottingham. I was born in Rome and moved to the UK in 2003. In my spare time I love cycling, cooking and reading.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Daniele’s place.
Daniele
Federica helps host.
Federica

The neighbourhood

Similar listings