Skip to content
Another view of room. Empty dresser and closet for your things. Private bathroom recently upgraded
Home away from home in Haddonfield
Home away from home in Haddonfield
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, airy home in ideal private location right off the main street in charming Haddonfield. Stroll into town for shopping, restaurants, speciality shops, yoga, etc. PATCO rail service to Philadelphia (15 minute train ride) less than 1 mile from home.
You will have a private room and bath on the second floor. (Additional bedrooms available upon request). You will have all the privacy you want upstairs with access to kitchen and downstairs living areas. All amenities - you will feel at home!

The space

Your bedroom is light, airy and private. There is a comfy full size bed that can sleep 2. There is a closet and dresser for your things. You will have WiFi access and a smart TV is in your room if you want to stream shows. If you would like to work in your room there is a movable desk for your laptop. You are also welcome to work in other areas in the shared spaces like the downstairs sunroom if you prefer.
There is a second bedroom on the second floor that can be rented but am only renting it as an additional room if your rent this space. In other words, you will not be sharing the upstairs with a stranger but if you need accommodations for more than 2 people; there is an extra room. If you need that, please message me for additional detail and pricing.

Guest access

Guests have access to shared space on first floor including kitchen and sunroom. Guests can also access outdoor areas. There is a washer and dryer in basement that can be available to guests staying longer than 3 days or with if less than 3 days, per discussion with owner.

Interaction with guests

You will have your private room and bathroom but are welcome to the kitchen. I live in house (first floor) so am available to guests if needed. Interaction with host is completely up to you - if you prefer privacy that is fine but happy to interact to be sure you have all you need here and to provide any tips for your trip. I am flexible about check in and check out, assuming there is not a booking before or after you. Just keep me informed about arrival and departure and will work with you.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Additional bedroom available: on second floor if you require more space. This room will not be rented to a stranger while you are here but if you also use that space (at additional price): the two bedrooms will share bathroom.

Pets welcome: Because we have a dog. the good news is that if you have a friendly dog that travels with you, they are welcome with an additional negotiated deposit and nightly fee.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - We have a friendly basset hound who will not have access to the second floor but if you are allergic will be a problem.
Some spaces are shared - Your bedroom and bathroom is private but kitchen is shared.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Graham User Profile
November 2017
Terri is a phenomenal host, the house was very clean and she provided great tips about the area and Philly. Would highly recommend and I'll definitely try to stay here next time I visit Philly.

Haddonfield, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Terri User Profile

Welcome! I am an empty nest Mom who prefers Airbnb when traveling and decided that I would also enjoy hosting. I am a school psychologist by training and currently have my own consulting business. I present workshops, help schools and families address learning and behavior concerns, and teach graduate school. At home, in my spare time I try to keep up with a beginners yoga practice and finding the time to go see live music whenever I can.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings