BedroomKitchen
NEW Character-Filled Queen Anne Apartment
NEW Character-Filled Queen Anne Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The lower unit of this Queen Anne duplex is cozy and full of character. The apartment has plenty of privacy and a covered deck perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or an evening glass of wine.

The space

This is the charming lower unit of a duplex on Queen Anne. There are two sets of outdoor stairs you will need to go down in order to access the apartment. The unit has one bedroom with two closets and a queen bed. The quaint country living room looks out on a private covered deck where you can pick your own grapes in the late summer and watch the sun set behind the Olympic mountains. Stairs connect your deck with a larger deck below, shared by both units. Next to the living room is a kitchen with large windows overlooking the yard. Behind the kitchen is a full bathroom with a shower/tub.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire lower unit and private deck, and may use the larger communal deck and garden. Additionally, guests may use the washer and dryer (free of charge), though you will need to walk outside and around the house to access them.

Interaction with guests

We live in the upper unit so we're available in case of emergencies. We're also happy to answer questions, but we won't butt in!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $215 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

- Pets must be crated when you're away.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - We have a dog in the upper unit and we sometimes petsit others' dogs.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
October 2017
Great little place, agree with all prior reviews!!

Johnny User Profile
October 2017
Great porch to have coffee on in the morning!

Autumn User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful views. Relaxing get away with privacy and charm. This unit is simple but equipped with everything one would need for a short or extended stay. There was no TV which I loved. This is a book readers dream. Cozy seating inside and out to curl up and relax in. Annie was very responsive to my questions. A short Lyft ride to downtown, Queen Anne, or Ballard. Would definitely stay there again.

Lillian User Profile
September 2017
The space was very comfortable and was the perfect amount of space for 2 people. There's a great view of the sunset from the deck and it's on a quiet road that is close to all the must-see areas of Seattle. Annie was very responsive to our questions and was a great host! Overall a wonderful stay.

Ethan User Profile
September 2017
Quaint place in Queen Anne with a nice porch to relax and enjoy what Seattle has to offer. Short walk to a number of coffee shops and Macrina bakery.

New User Profile
September 2017
Felt like home. Classic. Great back deck with edible grapes growing all around. A few nice personal touches around the apartment.

Leslie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely, relaxing apartment in a very peaceful neighborhood. The porch and view of the water is awesome and we appreciated how responsive and flexible Annie was as a host! We were able to walk to lots of great food in Queen Anne or Seattle Center in about 20 min (or it's a very quick car ride) and street parking was easy in the area. Annie gave us a great nearby brunch suggestion for our last morning too!

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Annie User ProfileAnnie is a superhost.

I'm Seattle born and raised, but just returned from spending some time on the east coast. I'm a big fan of dogs (even own one myself), politics, and college football.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings