Private Bed & Bath in Edgewater/RP

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great apartment, great location, OFF STREET PARKING! Only a couple blocks from public transit, fantastic food, movie theater, and parks. Comfortable bedroom has queen bed, dresser, big closet, as well as a large private and clean bathroom.

The space

Let me make a very important note: this space is in our HOME. This is not a business; we don't have staff. Airbnb is more than just a way to save money, it is a COMMUNITY. Rude messages, people who don't bother to read the description, and others arguing about the price or cancellation policy will be denied a reservation. No, the address won't be provided prior to booking. No, you may not stop by to see it ahead of time.

This bright, large bedroom has south-facing windows and hardwood floors. Inside is a queen size bed with down pillow-top mattress cover. Comfortable, cotton bed linens along with memory foam pillows will give you an excellent night of rest. Also in the room, guests have a large closet for hanging items and three-drawer dresser for more storage. There's a large chair for lounging, enjoying a cup of coffee, or reading. Coffee, coffee machine, and mugs are set up in the room for those who need caffeine before facing the world (or your hosts!). Blinds and heavy curtains will block out a considerable amount of light and sound, leaving you to plenty of privacy and a relaxing environment.

Best of all: an en suite full bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and fluffy bath linens.

Guest access

In-unit washer and dryer, broadband wi-fi, and extra blankets. We prefer guests do not use the kitchen for anything beyond refrigeration. While it is completely normal to us, it is important to note that we don't have a microwave.

One off-street parking space is available to guests.

Interaction with guests

Your hosts are not the kind with regular day-jobs! One is a classical musician that travels often or is doing gigs around town; the other, a pastry chef whose work begins extremely early in the morning. We are both gregarious gents but often need our quiet time, so don't be offended if we are reclusive (or sleeping in late). We will certainly be here to greet you and help you with questions about the city/neighborhood!

Other things to note

In addition to two great guys as your hosts, you will inevitably meet KITTY. She's cute, fluffy, and sounds like Fran Drescher. You most likely won't see much of her nor will you smell her. If you're lucky, she might talk to you in the morning. Because one of her Dads is VERY allergic to her, the apartment is kept VERY clean, and she is not allowed in bedrooms.

You will also meet out Retriever-Lab puppy, who is very excited to meet everybody with a full-body wag. We try to keep him away from guests until we know he's calmed down enough to say "hi" politely.

License or registration number

R17000013608
Learn about this number

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

We hope you enjoy your time here and ask that you be respectful of your hosts and neighboring condo occupants. There is no smoking inside the unit or out on the balcony, pets are not allowed, nor are parties or loud music. We keep the place extremely clean and ask that you do your best to take care of the space as well.

Please do not invite extra guests home, feed kitty or puppy, or wear muddy/slushy/wet shoes inside.

Because of work schedules that often include extremely early mornings, we ask that guests be checked in prior to 10pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ellen User Profile
August 2016
My stay at Scott and Nik's home was wonderful. The apartment is beautiful and the room was perfect. Comfortable and quiet. Scott and Nik are friendly and welcoming. I will hopefully stay there again some time in the future.

Mario User Profile
August 2016
Our host Scott greeted us when we arrived, gave us keys, and offered knowledge and advice on how to take advanatage of the neighborhood. We visited Loyola U, Scott and Nick's place was perfect, and an excellent value. We hope to stay there again sometime soon. Met and exceeded expectations.

Stephen User Profile
August 2016
Scotts place is wonderfully clean, tidy and exactly if not better than the pictures. Close to the redline train which takes you straight to the centre it is a perfect place to stay for a relaxed couple of days.

Stacy User Profile
August 2016
The place was perfect! Easy to hop on the red line... great neighborhood... just perfect! :)

Brooke User Profile
August 2016
The entire visit including communication prior to my arrival was perfect. Great hosts, immaculate quiet room with dreamy bedding and bathroom. I really appreciated the nice touches of having coffee maker en suite and the handmade soap. Such a nice experience!

Beth User Profile
July 2016
Scott and Nik have a welcoming, calm and quiet home and provide a space for guests to enjoy a relaxing stay. It is a bit of a jaunt from the typical tourist spots, but public transportation is close at hand and easy to use.

Gretchen User Profile
July 2016
We loved staying at Scott's. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. While we only stayed one night, this place would have been great for a long-term stay as well. I was close to the train and we felt very safe. We loved it!

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Scott User ProfileScott is a superhost.

Scott: professional opera singer. Travel is a large part of my life because of my career; I love to cook when in a good mood and clean when in a bad one. Finding great restaurants, attending performances of music/dance, and museums/parks are my favorite things to do while not home. Usually travel with my yoga mat, music, knitting, and lots of manners.

Nik: pastry chef. When not getting down and dirty with sugar and fats, I like to run or bike around the city. Coffee and whiskey must be around at all times. I'm pretty quiet and reserved but occasionally unveil a dry/crass sense of humor.

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings