Light, bright apartment with garden, close to sea
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.Sarah is a superhost.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A holiday home you can enjoy in all weathers, with a south facing conservatory and large private deck, with lovely views across the garden to the sea. Only five minutes walk to the station, and ten to beach and town centre. An ideal holiday home whether you want to have fun and be active, or simply relax in a peaceful environment. Although the apartment is private and self contained, we live next door and are always happy to help you with anything that could make your stay more enjoyable.

The space

A beautiful, sunny modern annex attached to our large Edwardian house, it's more than just a convenient base, but a lovely relaxing space in which to spend time. It's all on one level, but there are a few gentle steps up from the street. There is an open plan kitchen/dining/living room, conservatory, cosy master bedroom with double bed and space for a travel cot, a smaller bedroom with bunk beds and a bathroom with a large skylight. A foam mattress is available if an extra guest wants to sleep on the floor. The whole apartment is freshly decorated with new carpets.

The conservatory opens onto a very large private decked terrace, and guests also have use of our gorgeous garden with lawn, ponds and quirky sunken hideaway.
You can expect to hear a few seagulls, and some brief bursts of noise from the school next door during term time; otherwise the apartment is pretty quiet.

Interaction with guests

We are a friendly, relaxed couple who love to meet all kinds of people. My husband is a craniosacral therapist and healer who runs a practice from home, and can arrange sessions with guests whenever he's available.

We have four cats who may like to say hello, but we discourage them from hanging out in the apartment in case of guests with allergies.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

- No amplified music or excessive noise after 11pm.
- No outdoor noise after 10.30pm
- Children using the host's garden must be supervised by an adult at all times.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - a few steps from the street
Pet(s) live on property - 4 cats

Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
October 2017
Loads of space, sunny outlook and everything provided that you might need.

Björn User Profile
October 2017
Sara was very nice and helpful. The apartment is only 5 min. away tot he trainstation and to the towncenter. We hada great time there.

James User Profile
September 2017
Excellent place V convenient for the coast and town centre V relaxing and v accommodating

Heather User Profile
September 2017
We loved Teignmouth and Hill Rise House. Lovely, comfortable, well-equipped accommodation. Super views from the sunny conservatory over a quirky garden and the glittering sea. Communication in advance of the trip was excellent and Sarah's son, Toby, looked after us on arrival. Highly recommended....and hope to return.

Zoe User Profile
September 2017
Lovely apartment, perfect hosts

Irfan User Profile
September 2017
Sarah was a great non-intrusive host. I visited with my 2 kids, wife and sister in August and found the apartment to be reasonably spacious. It was very clean, well kept and beautiful. There was a Waitrose 3mins from the apartment and the beach was a 10min walk. There were also many restaurants in town. Overall this was a great location for us to explore South Devon.

Jerome User Profile
August 2017
good value for the money. I deal for 2 people.

Teignmouth, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
I'm warm and friendly, quite talkative sometimes but quiet on the inside. I live very happily by the sea with my therapist husband David, son (25), 4 cats and various friends who come and go. I also have a married son in Australia and a daughter in London. I've been an Airbnb gue…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings