Private room with balcony in Casa del Arbol
Private room with balcony in Casa del Arbol

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to your home! Here you'll be treated like family, with the necessary privacy. Our home is comfortable, quiet and situated in a very safe neighbourhood. The rooms is filled with light, comfortable and clean. It also has a small balcony that overlooks the front yard and tropical garden. The home is spacious and the common areas refreshing. The terrace is beautiful. Our coffee is good. There is plenty of parking space and public transportation to the centre of the city is a short walk away.

The space

This room is perfect for relaxing. It's comfortable and equipped with a/c. You share a renewed bathroom with just one or two other persons. The room is on the second floor. My husband and I live on this floor but have our own suite with bathroom.

On the first floor there is a living room, dining room and renovated kitchen that overlooks the pool. There are big windows that let in a lot of light.
//
El cuarto es perfecto para descansar. Es cómodo y equipado con aire acondicionado. Compartirás un baño con una o dos personas máximo. Mi esposo y yo vivimos en la segunda planta pero con baño privado.

En el primer piso hay sala, comedor, cocina renovada y piscina. Hay ventanas grandes que hace el espacio muy lindo con mucha luz.

Guest access

Feel welcome to use all of the common areas! The pool is ready for your use and the kitchen for your culinary expertise.
//
Puedes utilizar la cocina y todo lo que hay en el, solo por favor como estuvieras en tu casa :) la piscina está lista para usar.

Interaction with guests

We are here to help you with your stay - we can suggest places to eat, places to go and how best to get there. We will be around to help in person or by phone or email.
//
Estamos para apoyarlos. Cualquier pregunta de lugares de comer o visitar y cómo llegar - le podemos indicar.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Quiet hours from 11pm-7am

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights of stairs to your room.
Some spaces are shared - Mi esposo y yo vivimos en la casa. Compartimos la cocina comedor y sala. My husband and I live in the home. We share the kitchen living & dining room.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Hector User Profile
July 2017
Excellent home for a relaxed stay in Merida, close to gym, bank, ATM, supermarket and with constant public transport downtown. The room is quiet and and comfortable with AC. Large house with plenty of common areas for reading a book or be on your laptop without disturbance. I highly recommend Allison and her husband for they are a young, kind and caring couple

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mérida, MexicoJoined in February 2016
Allison User Profile

Hi I'm Allison and my husband is Bayan! I'm from New York, he is Yucatecan. We lived in Haifa Israel for over two years, and we have just come back to Merida. We love to travel and get to know people from different cultures and beliefs! We also like to keep fit and cook delicious healthy food, grow our own vegetales, and serve our community. We are Bahá'ís. As house mates we are quiet and keep our home clean, fresh and beautiful for everyone we host. If you need anything while you are here - we'd love to lend a hand.

Hola soy Allison y mi esposo es Bayan! Soy de Nueva York, el Yucateco. Vivimos en Haifa, Israel por más de dos años, y recién estamos de vuelta. Nos encanta viajar y conocer gente con diferentes creencias y culturas. Al igual nos gusta el ejercicio, cocinar comida saludable y rica, crecer nuestro pequeño huerto, y buscar maneras de servir a nuestra comunidad. Somos Bahá'ís. Como huésped somos calmados, mantenemos la casa limpia y fresca y bella para toda persona que se quede con nosotros. ¡Sí necesitas algo - estaríamos encantados en ayudarte!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings