Bermondsey 3BR with Landmark Views!
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a beautifully renovated funky designer apartment in a quiet complex just off of buzzing Bermondsey Street, with bright open plan kitchen/lounge featuring floor to ceiling windows with views of the City. Each bedroom has its own character and personal touches from my art and fashion collection, such as mannequins, hats, and accent pieces. The bathrooms are newly renovated with rainfall showerheads.

The space

This is a stunning 2nd floor apartment (with lift). I’ve lived here for 11 years and have renovated this apartment to a high standard with modern appliances while also ensuring it stays true to my roots as a fashion designer. There are two bedrooms, one additional office that also can serve as a bedroom, and two modern bathrooms. The apartment is full of natural light and my own selection of art pieces.

I have provided a tablet at the property that has all the instructions for the flat and should answer any questions you have about where things are located. It also has my recommendations for the area!

LIVING ROOM / KITCHEN
An expansive space with clean white counters, huge sofa, and purpose-built LED lighting throughout. There are huge windows, a dining table that seats up to 6 people comfortably, and plenty of counter space.

DOUBLE BEDROOM
Contains a standard double bed, 40'' TV, storage space for guests in the mirrored wardrobes, and has lovely blackout curtains for those who want an extra deep sleep!

BATHROOM
Huge, spotlessly clean bathroom with a big bathtub and rainfall showerhead over it. There is also a heated floor if you want it! Luxury towels and toiletries will all be provided.

ENSUITE DOUBLE BEDROOM
Another bedroom opening out onto a terrace with a hammock and filled with unique lighting and accent pieces. The adjoining bathroom has another rainhead shower with funky designer faucet and mirror.

SPARE BEDROOM
This is where I keep my art and sewing supplies and you can see one of my designs on the mannequin in here. There is a double bed in this room that could sleep two additional people if needed. Please note that this bedroom is quite small and there are not curtains like the other rooms. If two people sleep in this room it will definitely be cosy for them!

Guest access

Guests have complete access to the apartment. Additionally, I’ve arranged for a concierge service to be available to you throughout your stay, providing you with free, on-demand support for booking restaurants, tickets to shows, transport… or anything else you might fancy. Hopefully this will help you get even more out of your stay. Details will be provided at check-in.

Interaction with guests

When I’m not there, you will be hosted by a professional hospitality company who I’ve engaged to look after you in my absence. They are on call to attend to your every need, as I would be.

Other things to note

Please note that standard check in times are between 3pm - 10pm, but subject to availability. Please note that by booking you understand that your preferred check in time may not be available but will always try to be accommodated!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $124 NZD
Security Deposit $572 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Please note our house rules:
- -All guests are required to present their passport or drivers license in person as part of the check in process
- -There must be at least one adult over the age of 21 in your group
- -You may not have the majority of people in your group under the age of 21


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 16 - 17, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
David & Deborah User Profile

Love traveling and meeting great people. Always a respectful Airbnb guest and host.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings