Skip to content
Great Location! Cozy Bedroom!
Great Location! Cozy Bedroom!
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Great Location! It is a close walk to the Metro and all the action (bars, restaurants) at Davis Square . On the metro, the ride to Cambridge/Harvard square is less than five minutes and is a quick ride into Boston. Buses also pick at the corner going into Cambridge and Boston. And the apartment is right next to the idyllic Tufts University!

Apartment is spacious with washer and dryer. While I am out and about a lot, I am happy to answer any questions or be of any help!

The space

There is a guest bedroom with a queen bed and a twin bed. There is also a fold out full size couch in the living room. So three beds in all for guests.

Other things to note

WiFi is in house manual. But the router is also on the desk with the network name and password.

In morning feel free to have cereal, oatmeal, tea, and other stuff on the counter. There's milk in the fridge.

Thanks. Again please feel free to email or call if you have any problems.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $45 NZD
Security Deposit $451 NZD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 11AM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Living room and kitchen, but I'm not around much.
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 04, 2017 - Jan 05, 2018 the minimum stay is 8 nights.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eric User Profile
October 2017
Good location and good price, but reminded me of the apartments I had in college. Not a fully formed home. Beds weren't made and one was on the floor. Great for students and young people and those that want a cheap bed and not much else. Older folks wanting something charming, look elsewhere. A very good price for Somerville though.
Joshua User Profile
Response from Joshua:
Hey Eric, Thanks for the feedback and for being a great guest. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with aspects, and I will work to make improvements. I do think the pictures are accurate. The only thing I would quibble with is that since the temperature has varied wildly, I leave the blankets folded on the bed so that guests can choose whether to use them or not. Otherwise, the bed is made. Thank you again!
October 2017

Erica User Profile
October 2017
Great location, great host. Super convenient for visiting the Tufts campus.

Sara User Profile
October 2017
Great host!

Emily User Profile
September 2017
The room is described well in the listing and by other reviewers. This is an especially convenient place to stay while visiting Tufts. I will definitely stay here again if making future trips to Tufts. Josh is a great host. He is very helpful with suggestions on meals and transportation, and is also a great conversationalist.

Victor User Profile
August 2017
Joshua was an accommodating and friendly host. His apartment was clean and exactly as described. Would recommend!

Margaret User Profile
August 2017
Nice host good location

Lena User Profile
August 2017
Pretty and quiet neighborhood. It is not in the city center but you can walk to the subway or rent a bike just around the corner. Everything was as expected, Josh is a very welcoming host and om top of that he made a tasty oat meal with fresh berries at day two of our stay.

Bogotá, ColombiaJoined in December 2013
Joshua User Profile

I'm a graduate student studying comparative constitutional law and constitution-making. I like the research a lot, but really love the teaching. I also like non academic stuff like fun and adventures.

I live in New Haven, Connecticut., but am originally from Los Angeles, California and went to college in Berkeley, California, which I consider a paradise.

I speak some Spanish and a tiny bit of French. Ask me anything else you want to know!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings