View from the bedroom.Bathroom with separate shower, bath and vanity.
Double bedroom with huge backyard
Double bedroom with huge backyard
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is ideal for shared accommodation, originally built as the children's Foster home. The bedroom available for guests has been newly renovated. Huge backyard with plenty of space for children to play, an orchard and enormous house. Electric gate and off street parking provides superb security.

The space

Stairs access to our home and stairs within our home. Huge backyard with orchard, bar b que and outdoor entertainment area.

Guest access

The communal areas available to guests include the lounge, dining room, kitchen, laundry and backyard. In the summertime we have a 5 meter pool which guests are welcome to utilize. You will be provided with a remote control key for the electric gate to gain access to the property. This provides secure off street parking.

Interaction with guests

I am available on site to answer guest inquiries and provide advice on a variety of activities.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Food and drink in kitchen and dining area only please.
There is new carpet and lino in the house, so please remove any footwear that may cause damage.
Please do not go downstairs into the garage, this is a private area.
The curtains at the front of the house in the dining room and the queen bedroom have a raking ceiling with the curtain track attached at the same angle. Please do not move the curtains on the track. To open the curtains please lift the front edge of the curtain over the hold back at the outer edge of the window.
The white handled knives are bone handles and can not be washed in the dish washer. Please hand wash these utensils.
The new induction hob requires special cleaning. If there is a spillage whilst you are cooking, please clean it up with a damp cloth immediately to avoid permanent damage.
The induction hob requires special, very expensive pots. These pots are not suitable to washed in the dishwasher, please hand wash theses pots and their lids. Thank you.
Please don't put food scraps in the rubbish bin, there is a food scraps container in the kitchen and we put them in the compost bin. Thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisandro D. User Profile
October 2017
It was a pleasure stayed with nanette and her lovely daughters!!! Beautiful place and beautiful people!!! 100% recommendable
Nanette User Profile
Response from Nanette:
Lisandro, Isabella and Kiwi are what makes being a B and B host so enjoyable.
October 2017

Sepideh User Profile
September 2017
Great communication from Nanette and her two lovely daughters, Amelie and Aurelia, made us feel really welcome. Nanette is a wonderful person and couldn't do enough to make our first AirBnB experience a great one. We'd love to stay again at Nanette’s place on our next visit to Taupo. Highly recommended. Thanks Nanette for everything.
Nanette User Profile
Response from Nanette:
Thank you Sepideh and Sina. I hope you are enjoying Wellington. We are looking forward to having you come and stay the next time you are in Taupo.
September 2017

Valaine User Profile
July 2017
Nanette's place was perfect for my boyfriend and I who were looking for a rest stop on our way to Napier. She was super welcoming, energetic and was keen to offer suggestions to places we should check out within the city during our short time there. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was super clean! Nanette also had numerous breakfast options ready for us when we woke up including freshly baked bread which was so delicious! Her two daughters were lovely and nice to chat with as well. Overall, this was one of the best air bnbs I've stayed at and I would recommend this place to others 100%!
Nanette User Profile
Response from Nanette:
Thanks Val and Jean-Michel, I will courier your hat I found under your bed to you in Napier tomorrow morning. Thanks for letting me know you arrived in Napier safely. You had a very long day yesterday traveling from Canada, so I'm glad you had a relaxing sleep-in this morning.
July 2017

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Taupo, New ZealandJoined in April 2017
Nanette User Profile

I am the mother of two fabulous daughters.
Amelie is 10 years old and Aurelia is 7 years old.
We love snow skiing, bike riding, sports, dancing, movies and reading.
We are a fun and happy family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings