True Tranquil Boho House - 15min from AMS CS
True Tranquil Boho House - 15min from AMS CS
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This cosy actual house in Amsterdam-North is absolutely perfect if you are looking for a quiet place to stay that has all to offer, but is still only 15 minutes away from Amsterdam Central Station or 5 minutes away from the NDSM-werf. The boho-feel house, decorated with gems found all over the world has a garden with a veranda, old wooden furniture and bright green plants everywhere and is equipped with everything you need. Last but not least; free parking in front of the house.

The space

Enter the house through your own private garden, which has everything to make you feel right at home; I love having my breakfast at the pick nick table in the fresh morning sun, reading a book in the hammock during the day and watching the fire while slouching on the couch drinking a good glass of red wine underneath the veranda. Then, open the front door to the little house. One the first floor you will find a small hallway, a living room and fully equipped kitchen in one - which overlooks the front and back garden - a washing room and separate toilet. The couch could be turned into an extra single bed if wished. The stairs will lead you up to the second floor where the two bedrooms with both a double bed made up with fresh linen and the bathroom with clean towels, are situated. The second bedroom has a closet, which is empty for all your belongings.

Guest access

The house and garden will be yours; there will be no one else on the property during your stay.

Interaction with guests

As I have been travelling all over the world the last 10 years and always loved it if people would show me there little gems; I am more than willing to help you out with whatever information needed. Amsterdam has loads to offer, but personally I absolutely love getting around in the rest of the country too. Think diner at the beach in Zandvoort (30min drive or a 25min train-ride) or think exploring the little streets of old fishing village Monninckendam (20min drive) and so many other things.

Other things to note

What makes my house for me the most perfect spot in Amsterdam, is that it's such a quiet cute neighborhood and that it's a real house instead of an apartment, but that it's still that close by the NDSM-werf - the popular industrial area with loads of restaurants and things to do - and the city center. I love taking the free ferry which runs between the Central Station and the NDSM-werf. That said, it's also ideal to park my car and my camper-van in front of my house for free. Quite unique in Amsterdam!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $423 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $372 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- Treat the house as your own, please get cosy, read a book in the hammock, cook up a feast and respect the neigbours :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jorge User Profile
September 2017
Great Hostess. Great Place.

Danger User Profile
September 2017
Amsterdam has a lot of character and this AirBnB rental doesn't fall far behind. Really enjoyable patio/yard to hang out when the sun peaked out of the clouds. Our favorite part of the stay was listening to Eveline's great record collection drinking a glass of wine when we came home from exploring the town. Public Transport was really easy and Eveline's communication on everything made our stay easy and enjoyable. Would recommend to any couple or group looking for a quiet area close to the center of Amsterdam.
Eveline User Profile
Response from Eveline:
So good to hear you enjoyed the houssie to the fullest! Glad my parents old records and my hammock brought from Colombia made your stay even better :) Enjoy the rest of your Europe trip!
September 2017

Sue User Profile
August 2017
Lovely little house in a quiet neighbourhood.

Joanne User Profile
August 2017
Eveline is an extremely friendly and warm person to communicate with. Her little house is cosy, comfortable and absolutely unique. The location was perfect for resting after days of exploring both Amsterdam-Noord, the city itself, the nearby nature reserve and trips to the beach. Thank you, Eveline!

Bernhard User Profile
July 2017
The house is very cozy and tastefully decorated. Not fare away there are small shops where you can buy everything for everyday. We went to the ferry only 20 minutes. But it's also possible to use the bus which is in the immediate vicinity of the house. The house is located in a very quiet area. Everything was really great and better than expected. Especially the beds were very comfortable. We felt like we were at home from the first moment and can highly recommend this house. Nothing was wrong, really nothing!

Luka User Profile
October 2017
Ein schönes haus :)

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in January 2016
Eveline User Profile

Hi all,

My name is Eveline Besters, Dutch, from the Netherlands, 29 years old.

After finishing Language & Culture Studies at the University of Utrecht I have been working as an international model for over 7 years now.

I do travel a lot, for work and for pleasure. I love surfing, riding a motorbike, snowboarding, hiking, soaking up culture, reading books, eating good food and listening to music.

Adventures and nature are my keys. A glass of red wine at night, sitting next to a fire place. Wake up early, drink a good cup of coffee and enjoy all that life has to offer.

My main base is Amsterdam, but I do live in Cape Town every year for a few months.

I am fluent in Dutch and English, am pretty good with German and if we both put some energy in it, then we also could communicate in Italian or Spanish.





Languages: Deutsch, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Eveline’s place.
Eveline
William helps host.
William

The neighbourhood

Similar listings