KitchenLR fireplace, before wallpaper removal
Lovely House by University at Buffalo South Campus
Lovely House by University at Buffalo South Campus
10 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

100 year old house in the leafy University Park neighborhood of Buffalo. Right across the street from the University at Buffalo South Campus and the University Metro Rail station.

You will have the use of 2 bedrooms, each with queen-sized beds, and a finished attic with a queen-sized mattress, aerobed, & couch.

Train travel times from here:
-11 minutes to UB Downtown Campus/Allentown
-13 mins to Shea's Theatre/convention center
-20 mins to KeyBank Arena/Canalside

Ask about deals for 3+ nights

The space

The house is 4 Bedrooms and 1.5 Bathrooms and occupied by a mid-30s male college professor and a little cat (I'll be gone while you're here, but the cat will stay). Hardwood floors and historical details throughout.

The guest bedroom and master bedroom each have a queen-sized bed with memory foam mattress. The finished attic has a queen-sized memory foam mattress currently on the floor (still deciding on furniture), a queen-sized aerobed, a couch, and additional floor space if you bring your own air mattress. I also have a couch in the living room.

I have a separate listing for just the guest bedroom if you want to share a house.

If you want to stay 3

Guest access

The whole house will be yours except for my study, which is full of boxes and papers that I would like you to leave undisturbed.

Interaction with guests

I will either be out of town or staying with a friend while you're here. If I'm in town, I'm happy to pop by and check on anything for you. If not, I'll have a couple neighbors you can contact should you need anything.

Other things to note

I'm currently working on peeling all the wallpaper and painting the walls, so the walls are a little bare. Everything will be clean when you show up, though.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $37 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $44 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 couch, 1 air mattress, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 3PM

- I'd prefer you don't wear shoes in the house.
- Please clear any events or parties with me ahead of time.
- You'll need to refill my cat's food and water bowls while you're here. You'll probably want to scoop out the litter box as well.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The bedroom and full bathroom are on the second floor of the house (up one flight of steps). The finished attic is on the third floor (two flights).
Pet(s) live on property - I have a little cat. He's quite shy, so you won't probably won't see much of him at first.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 01, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jared User Profile
September 2017
House was beautiful! Nice and big in a great neighborhood. We were there for a Bills game and hope we can use the house next time we go. Communication was excellent. Couldn't of had a better experience. I have not one complaint. Highly recommended! (Sorry for eating a Klondike bar lol)

Zhanwen User Profile
August 2017
Safe neighbor. Nice house for my family.

Victor User Profile
August 2017
Buena ubicación, casa amplia, cerca en auto de niagara falls. Lo recomiendo

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Buffalo, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Corey User ProfileCorey is a superhost.

I'm a faculty member at a local University, focusing on public policy, education, and poverty.

I also enjoy being active and getting out and doing triathlons, going hiking, playing just about any sport, etc.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings