The living room is big enough for a 3-person couch and a 2-person ottoman, plus a coffee table and stools. The couch faces our bookshelf, which has a TV perched on top of it. Complete with a soft carpet and unique wall finish by moi. Our TV is a smart TV - we do not have a cable subscription but it is linked to YouTube, HBO Now, Amazon Video and Pandora. We also have an Amazon Echo Dot, so you can ask her to play some tunes while you get ready for NYC excursions! Next to this is a small nook which now houses a triangular breakfast table (not pictured) between the two chairs.
Cozy, Modern Upper East Side Gem! Close to Q train
Cozy, Modern Upper East Side Gem! Close to Q train
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment is a cozy, modern Upper East Side gem! Under 20 minutes to midtown. Close to the Q train, 6 stops away from Times Square. 10 min walk to the 4/5/6 trains, 2 express train stops to Grand Central. Central Park is a straight 15 minute walk away! The neighborhood is mostly residential but has a good bar scene and restaurants, plus a plethora of nearby cultural experiences thanks to Museum Mile by the park! We are also close to the East River if you prefer less crowded river views.

The space

Our place is a cute and cozy hideaway by Upper East Side standards. The apartment consists of a bathroom, kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms, and is furnished in a clean but comfortable modern look. One bedroom will occupy hosts by NYC standards, and guests will have access to every other space in the apartment. We have a a full fridge that has room for guests to store food if needed, full-size stove and oven, a dishwasher and a clothes washer/dryer. Any of these amenities are available for guest use as needed.

Guest access

You will have access to every shared part of the apartment. Only one bedroom will be off-limits.

Interaction with guests

Guests will always be greeted by either myself, Marine, or Trevor. I am available by text on the number provided here, and also available to group chat on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) if we need to coordinate!

One room will always be occupied by a host, but our interaction can be as little or as much as you want! We only care about making sure you have what you need and making your trip enjoyable, whether that means giving you restaurant recommendations, helping you figure out the subway, or showing you how to operate our amenities.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $56 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $127 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Guests may use our plates, silverware, and cooking items but are responsible for cleaning used items themselves, either hand-washing or using the dishwasher and returning items where they belong.
- No smoking in the unit whatsoever, cigarettes or otherwise.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miklos User Profile
September 2017
Elissa was a perfect host, she waited us on the street, because our flight had a huge delay. And she wanted to be sure we find her place. The room was perfect for us. Same as we expected. We really enjoyed our stay in New York it feels like home.

Susan User Profile
August 2017
Elissa's place is a comfy place to stay. She and her co-host were very accommodating. It's location was perfect. We were really close to the subway, a close walk to Central Park and a bunch of restaurants. It definitely felt like our home away from home. Thanks Elissa!

Travis User Profile
August 2017
This is an absolutely perfect place to call home if your visiting NYC! My girlfriend and I spent 5 days here. It's cozy and clean, close to all the trains you need to get anywhere in the city, and the host is amazing! Great communication

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Elissa User Profile

Hi! My name is Elissa and I currently live on the Upper East Side in Manhattan. I love the magical feeling that comes with living in New York, but I also hope to become more worldly through travel.
I'm a full-time Special Education teacher, and I love to listen to/play music/sing in my free time. I'm currently learning to speak French and trying to get back into learning Spanish to help me in my travels and in diverse cultural settings here in Manhattan.
Hope your travels are sweet!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings