The House in the Woods No.3
Hosted by Tan
Tan is the host.
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The newly-build home in a private 20 acre peaceful forest. House area 80 sq.m. The studio home is classy decorated with unique contemporary design. Each has extended terrace, king-sized bed, private bathroom with hot shower, 2 air-con, cable TV, fully-equipped kitchen, microwave oven, toaster, refrigerator, washing machine and fiber optic wifi.

The space

The peaceful hidden treasure located on the south of the foothill of Doi Suthep. This ancestral property has been used as a lovely livestock farm and a family's weekend leisure for over half century. With the hug of the forest, few minutes away from a local market and other prominent attractions, we provide five private fully-furnished homes in the private 20 acre forest, sharing my joyful experience and memory to everyone.

Guest access

For those who don't want to cook or too lazy to visit the market, we also have a cozy cafe serving light meals, baked food and a wide ranges of coffee and drinks. Our cafe is open Wednesday – Saturday, 8.30am – 6pm.

Interaction with guests

We will give an introduction and welcome to the space. We will also drop you off to the airport or Chiang Mai city on departure day.

Smoking allowed
Air conditioning

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $24 NZD
Security Deposit $156 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs and cows who live in the farm


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chiang Mai, ThailandJoined in February 2016
Tan User Profile

Hi, my name is Tan, born and grew up in Chiang Mai, the North of Thailand for 38 years.
After ten years as graphic designer I designed to quit my job for travel, go rock climbing, ride a bike, go to gym, swim 4 days/week, do yoga, Thai boxing training, took a bakery class. Last year I started building 5 small houses and a tiny cafe in my family farm which I love to do more than any activities that mentioned above. Wish me Luck ^^

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings