Bush Walk B & B through the treesTea and coffee


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Join Bruce and Sandra artist owners of Bush Walk Bed & Breakfast in their secluded location surrounded by NZ native bush and birds. They offer a twin single room with guest share bathroom. An evening meal is available on request.

The space

Bush Walk Bed & Breakfast is in the village of Wakefield and set amongst native bush, right next to a reserve. It is secluded and very private.

Guest access

Guests share the house with us - we want to have them feel Bush Walk is home away from home.

Interaction with guests

Bruce and I interact with our guests as soon as they first arrive with a warm hearty Kiwi welcome. Breakfast is included, evening meals are available on request at an extra cost.

Other things to note

10 minute walk to the village through Faulkners Bush where there is a cafe, supermarket, chemist, tearooms and gift shop, Chemist, Medical Centre, bakery, garage and two hairdressers. The local Hotel is open for evening meals from Wednesday to Sunday. Wakefield has the oldest church in the South Island. Totaradale Golf course is 3 km away and the Steam Museum is a further km up the road.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 55 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 90 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

We like our guests to feel relaxed and at home. For those who smoke we request they do so outside, for the comfort of other guests. Check-in from 3 pm to 8 pm, and check-out by 10 am the next day.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gareth User Profile
February 2017
Sandra and Bruce are great hosts and we both really enjoyed staying at their place. It's a very nice house in a secluded location. They are very helpful with their recommendations.

Linda User Profile
March 2016
Sandra and Bruce are a lovely couple and made us feel really at home and we spent 2 wonderful evenings in their company.Sandra made us a delicious meal one evening and the conversation and wine flowed!! They have a unique property and we loved staying there.Very much like there mantra we did arrive as strangers and leave as friends and we thank them very much for their hospitality.

Rosalind User Profile
January 2016
Sandra & Bruce welcomed me into their home the moment I arrived. They are the perfect hosts, friendly and warm. The room is beautifully furnished with a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts are delicious and I took up the option to eat a meal with them both evenings and Sandra's cooking is superb ..... Bruce isn't bad on the BBQ either!! Watching Bruce give a pottery demonstration was also very interesting. Sandra gave me lots of suggestions of things to see and places to go. I would definitely recommend staying here .... one of my best Airbnb experiences in NZ. Thank you both for making my stay so enjoyable.

John User Profile
February 2015
Enjoyed my stay in this quiet, secluded home that is just off the main highway. Room was very clean, nice breakfast and great wifi. Excellent hosts!

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in November 2013
Sandra User Profile

Bruce and I love meeting people from all over the world. It has helped that we have travelled a lot and lived in England for 3 1/2 years, where we took every opportunity to travel. We are both artistic, Bruce pots and makes furniture and I paint, using acrylics, water colour and have recently found oil sticks, which I love. I am musical and have sung in numerous choirs including a Chamber Choir. Our interests are golf, gardening, travel, motorsport, painting and pottery.

We have had many different nationalities stay with us, some for only one night. They have not wanted to leave but when they have they have left as friends.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings