I am located on the second floorSome drawer space available
Small bedroom near public transport and downtown
Hosted by Katie
Katie is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a bedroom in a college/420 friendly house. The room is small, but there are three windows, and a very comfortable full size Casper mattress (only two months old). Close to Northeastern U and downtown Evanston. The house is also located a block away from the Foster street L stop, and a very short walk to the Davis Metra stop. Super easy to get to downtown Chicago!


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hangers

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise - This is a college house. It's much quieter in the summer, but I will provide ear plugs if necessary.
No parking on property - There is plenty of street parking. Free on weekends and a 2 hour limit on weekdays from 9am-6pm
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, living room and bathrooms are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

James User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable bed and good cheap sleep. There are decent facilities downstairs, but as the host mentions, the upstairs of the house is a typical college house, meaning it is filthy. Downstairs is a clean kitchen and minimal, as well as clean colon area. There were fine people in the house. Room itself is well ventilated and has a little fan.. she provides linens, towels, and some nice soap. It's a very soft bed (not firm).

Narragansett, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Katie User Profile

Hi! I'm Katie. I'm in my early 20's and have recently graduated from University with a degree in Environmental Studies and Geography. Currently, I'm working as a environmental field scientist at an engineering firm and recently finished a 4 month backpacking trip around Australia, NZ, and SE Asia! This fall I'll begin my environmental conservation masters program at Duke.

I'm an easy going person and I love cooking, yoga, all things outside, and trying new things (especially new foods).

I'm naturally a neat and tidy individual. I really like a clean kitchen.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings