Kitchen gardenKitchen
Pretty Parkhurst home

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you love the sounds of birds chirping in the morning, and the idea of relaxing on a beautiful sun-dappled deck when you get home from a long day in the city, this pretty Parkhurst home is the place for you.

The space

The space is ideally suited for a couple or a small family. It features two bedrooms - the main bedroom has a queen bed with an en suite bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a walk in closet - perfect for a romantic stay. The second bedroom has two single beds. The second bathroom has both a bath and a shower.

A comfy living room with an indoor fireplace will keep you cosy on chilly nights and there is a small dining table that leads off the deck for intimate dinners and early morning breakfasts as the sun starts to peak over the walls.

The deck features a small splash pool and a comfy couch for lazing in the evening with your favorite beverage. There is also a table and chairs should you wish to take your breakfast outside or enjoy a dinner outside on warmer nights.

The kitchen is fully equipped with an oven and hob, microwave and coffee machine - a few Nespresso pods are provided so that you can get your first morning's coffee fix, and there is a Nespresso shop in the nearby Hyde Park shopping centre should you need to buy more during your stay. There is both a washing machine (which is shared with the owner) and a dishwasher to make life that little bit easier during your stay.

There is one parking space in the garage, which is shared with the owner, who lives in the cottage on the property.

Guest access

Main house, deck and swimming pool and back garden.

One parking bay in the garage, and on street parking if necessary.

Interaction with guests

The host lives on the property in a cottage and is available to assist you during your stay (unless she is traveling :) ) should you need any help during your stay.

Other things to note

The owner and her two cats live on the property.

Security remains important in South Africa, and the property is monitored by CCTV camera and there is an alarm system. Guests are advised to be vigilant and make use of the security services if they come in late at night.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Air conditioning
Wireless Internet
Spa
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $74 NZD
Security Deposit $140 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price $96 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

Guests with small children should be aware that the pool is uncovered, and does not have a fence or a net. Families with children should exercise caution.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Two cats
Some spaces are shared - The back garden is shared. The host stays in the cottage on the property. The garage is a shared space, with one parking bay for visitors.

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Tayfun User Profile
September 2017
Claire is one of the best hosts and her house is one of the best houses that you can find in Johannesburg. The house is in a safe area and very close to Parkhurst's lively 4th Avenue. It has two gardens, one of which is completely yours including a pool and comfortable relaxing area under beautiful trees with lovely sounds of birds. The house is very big, clean and has everything you need; you feel the quality on everything you touch. It's serviced by a perfect maid two times in a week. Claire is superfriendly and always accessible. We really enjoyed staying at her house and even extended our stay. I definitely recommend this great host and beautiful house.

Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in October 2015
Claire User Profile

I'm from Johannesburg,South Africa. I love traveling and am an avid Salsa/Bachata/Kizomba dancer. By day, and to pay for my travels, I'm a lawyer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings