Street ViewDouble Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The proprietors wish a warm welcome at Wayfarers Restaurant & Residences located in the heart of the world famous Cloud 9 'Surfing Capital of the Philippines' where we are just a few minutes walk from the Cloud 9 boardwalk itself.

With a combined floor area of 192 square metres our residences offer eight double rooms each a size of 16 square metres and come fully furnished with private WC and shower rooms, hot and cold showers and individually controlled portable air conditioning units.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM

Occupancy

The guest(s) understands and agrees that the maximum number of persons per accommodation is as stated and that no additional person(s) shall be accommodated in the accommodation(s).

Volatile/Inflammable Substances

The guest(s) understands and agrees that no volatile or inflammable substances shall be admitted in to the accommodation(s) and that (self catering) cooking is not permitted within the accommodation(s) and/or Wayfarers Cloud 9's boundaries.

Respect of other Guests

The guest(s) understands and agrees that they shall respect other guests and keep noise to an acceptable and minimal levelbetween the hours of 10pm and 7am, and:

That guest(s) shall not feed any animals, particularly dogs, nor shall they leave foodstuffs outside or near the vicinity of their accommodation, and:

Whilst guests are welcome to smoke tobacco products elsewhere within Wayfarers Cloud 9's boundaries our accommodations are strictly non smoking.

Loss and/or Damages

The guest(s) understands and agrees that in the event of any loss or willful damage to accommodation(s) furniture and/or fixtures then damages shall become payable. In the event of loss of any accommodation key then a (replacement lock) payment of PHP750.00 per lost key shall become payable.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthew User Profile
October 2015
There was a problem with the electricity and thus the air conditioning wasn't operable. Martin worked with me and airbnb to rectify the situation as we were adamant about our need for the air conditioning. We only stayed one night out of the prepaid 30 and Martin was gracious in the refund. While there was some difficulty in getting the exact amount refunded, ultimately the situation was resolved to my satisfaction.
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
Thank you for your review Matthew. Our lack of mains electricity was as a result of a Highways Dept. concrete mixer taking out our overhead power line and it has taken some weeks of dealing with a bureaucratic electricity provider to have our electricity supply restored and we did write to you, some days before your arrival, alerting you of our problem. With regards to the refund it is AIRBNB that complicates this procedure, our rooms are priced and sold in PHP's, one pays for the reservation in PHP's, AIRBNB pay us PHP's, but of course the payment is taken in one's local currency, in this scenario the USD. AIRBNB's system seems to only allow one to claim a refund in one's local currency, the USD, and not the PHP's that the reservation is priced and paid in so it does incur a delay processing a refund because we can only authorise refunds in PHP's.
October 2015

Jilly & John User Profile
August 2015
Great location, we walked every day to breakfast at Loida's then would chill in front of Cloud 9 or Jacking Horse. The place needs a little TLC but it's understandable since it's just Martin who does everything - from front desk duties to housekeeping. It's a one man operation. We hope he gets local employees he can trust soon because we'd hate to see this place go down. Super value for the price. You really can't find anything this affordable for what you're getting.

Eddie User Profile
July 2015
If you are looking for a reasonable priced accommodation within 5 minute walk of Cloud 9 surf breaks, look no further. Martin's place is where you wanna be. For the price you can't beat the location, plus with air con and hot water shower it really is a deal. Restaurant is not open at this time, but plenty of eating options within a very short walk. I stayed a week, then another and will be staying at least one more, maybe even longer.

Charisma User Profile
February 2015
The place is very neat and simple, it suits island life fairly well. We love how budget friendly the room was and yet, precise and comfortable. And Martin was awesome!he gave us some very helpful tips before our trip. And on our last night, he even helped us get a van back to Dapa pier, to get to the earliest and fastest ferry. We definitely recommend it.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

XXXXX

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings