Room overlooking Vesterbro
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is situated in Valdemarsgade (Vesterbro), one of the hippest areas in the city. You share a large living room, new kitchen and a balcony overlooking Copenhagen with three other people living in the remaining rooms.

The space

You will be sharing the spacious apartment with Rafael and Jodyta - who work with graphic animation. They are all nice and open-mindet people!
It says Rørbæk on the door!

Guest access

Guests have access to a cosy shared living room, a large kitchen and a balcony overlooking Cph. Wifi, dishwasher and washingmaschine.

Interaction with guests

I normally live in my room, but occasionally I go abroad or to a summerhouse to do some work, and in these periods I rent it out. If possible, I will be there to welcome you, otherwise my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) will.

Other things to note

The room is 20m2 and is overlooking the central Vesterbro. Close to all the best cafes, music venues and nightlife of Copenhagen.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $27 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Smoking is only allowed on the Balcony.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giovanni User Profile
September 2017
Nice appartment and cosy room...warm design interior and three big windows with nice views...A nice Copenhagen experience in a lively and not touristic neighbourhood...easy to get whatever you need...

Peter User Profile
August 2017
I love staying in Tore's beautiful apartment. His room is gigantic and on the far end of the apartment. It's basically like having your own place. Either way, his (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were very kind and helpful. The apartment is a Danish mid-century dreamland! Stay here!

Sebastian User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommended! Lovely and comfy appartment. Excellent communication with host.

William User Profile
December 2016
Tore was a great host. His roommates were really friendly and welcoming. The room his huge, with a nice living room next to it. The kitchen is fully furnished. My biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom, especially the shower which can be annoying for most people.
Tore User Profile
Response from Tore:
Thanks for the response. With regards to bathroom, it was clean when you took it over and as you stayed several weeks, you basically take over my part of the shared responsibility to keep the flat clean. A cleaning lady come every other friday - as a supplement
December 2016

Alice User Profile
November 2015
Tore has been amazing! I sent him a really (really) last minute request and still he answered instantly although he was in New York that same day! He manage to arrange everything for us to get the keys easily. During the weekend he even messaged to make sure we had arrived alright. The flat is at walking distance to the train station which is great, the room has a nice vintage feeling. And we also used the bikes :) For us it was great but be aware that there is a cat (really friendly though)

Malo User Profile
July 2015
Thanks we had a good stay to Tore place, he lend us some bike and even took us for a lirtle ride. the room is nice and the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) aswell. It nicely placed 5 minute from the station. perferct.

Ivan User Profile
July 2015
Tore has a beautiful vintage apartment in a perfect location in central Copenhagen! Vesterbro is one of the hippest areas of the city and is really convenient if u gonna stay there for a few nights. The room is big and he has a really good taste for decoration. Although he wasnt there when we stayed he tried to help us every time we text him asking for things that we needed. His (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) where also very nice and altogether made of our stay in Copenhagen a very pleasant experience.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in November 2013
Tore User Profile

About myself, well, sorry, but I really have a hard time unfolding myself within these confined limits. I'm sure something more elaborate will come up at some point. So far, I'd put it like this: I'm a Political Scientist by education. After being employed with the Foreign Ministry - which I found rather dreadful, I chose to change my trajectory and I currently work with various art projects. I travel a lot, and have been living in Beirut and Berlin. I am curious about the world - and all that arid stuff, and I will certainly be curious about hearing more about you.




Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings