The room has a desk, chair, lamp, book case, built in robes, heater and fanYour own private Balcony overlooking the Merry Creek and Parklands
BALCONY ROOM - EASY CITY ACCESS
Hosted by Daniel
Daniel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Melbourne! We have a lovely furnished room with a large private balcony overlooking the Merri Creek available in our beautiful, colourful & peaceful home.
Enjoy a warm, homely-home with a calm Zen-vibe where you can relax close to nature.

The space

Your room is fully furnished with a double bed futon, heater, fan, desk, lamp and built in wardrobe. The Balcony room also has a private balcony overlooking the tops of the eucalypt trees. Enjoy the fresh air, sunshine and peaceful sounds of the creek and native birds from the privacy of your own room. Guests share a private bathroom.

Our home overlooks the Merri Creek and bushlands, so it is very green and lush! We live in a very quiet street so you can relax here with just the sounds of the creek and the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)s and the native birds. The creek has a lovely walking track through the bush which is great for jogging, walking and bike riding. You can also ride your bike all the way to the city along the creek bike path - a great way to get into the city!

We are close to the city central, as well as Melbourne University and RMIT University (15-25 min on the number 1 tram line that goes down Lygon St / Swanston St). We are a 2 min walk to our local tram stop. We live in a very safe area with lots of families and children.

There is a large IGA supermarket within 2 min walk from our home. There is a local organic outdoor farmers market held at an urban farm (CERES Environment Park) that is 10 min walk along the creek. The market is on Wed-Sat 9am-1pm. On Saturdays, the market is very large and has live folk music and a crafts/clothing market. You can walk there from our place along the creek. A great place to buy your organic fruit and veg!

We have 3 other rooms that we rent out so there may be other guests staying in other rooms at the same time. Our previous guests have loved meeting new people from all over the world while they have stayed here.

If you are interested please tell us a little about yourself, such as what you will be doing in Melbourne, your interests and how long you plan to be in Melbourne etc.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Warmest,
Dan and Becci

Guest access

You will have full access to the fully equipped kitchen, laundry (washing machine and dryer), lounge area, as well as a peaceful balcony overlooking the Merri creek. Guests have access to one bathroom and 2 toilets. Fast, wireless internet is included in the cost. We also have a cleaner who comes weekly so guests can be ensured of a clean home at all times.

Other things to note

We also provide guests with extensive information upon arrival that includes how to immediately access internet, a map of the local area that details the IGA supermarket that is 2 minutes walk away, how to get to the tram stop (again 2 min walk away), as well as how to access the Merri Creek and bike path. We also have information on the house and kitchen as well as how to use the oven, washing machine and dryer.

We also provide a list of our top recommendations for things to do in Melbourne such as best cafes, restaurants, areas to explore, places to go on day trips and places for weekend visits.

We look forward to welcoming you!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Heating
Internet
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking please inside house or on balconies.

It is required that guests keep the kitchen clean at all times to ensure the kitchen is a nice space for all other guests.


Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Guillem User Profile
July 2017
Daniel's place was the perfect choice for my 3-month stay in Melbourne. The place was clean and well provided for (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, etc.). Daniel does not live there, but is reachable at all moments and very responsive. Note that the house is in an extremely quiet and silent area, which was exactly what I was looking for. My balcony oversaw the Merry creek, and I could wake up every morning to the birds' songs. The Merry creek trail is also a beautiful walk or bike ride to the center. Tram lines 1 and 6 are at 5 min. walking distance, so the city center is ~30 min away overall. A large supermarket is also at 5 min walking distance. Will definitely check in again whenever I'm back to Melbourne :-) Thanks, Daniel!

Michiyo User Profile
December 2016
I had a really good time in this house!! Becci and Dan are so kind, thoughtful,and peaceful people:) I like talking with house mates as well! They are also nice people:) I saw beautiful blue sky, sunrise, stars, and the moon every day:) from this room. It was quite nice:) In the kitchen, Dan's mother brought beautiful flowers from her garden:) It made me happy as well:) I also stayed Deluxe bedroom. It was very big for one person. It was nice as well. I really enjoy staying this house. If I have a chance to come back Melbourne, I would like to stay again.

Hannah User Profile
October 2016
Enjoyed my time here, loved the little balcony and trees, would stay again!

Nora User Profile
May 2016
It was really nice to have a whole modern house to share. The kitchen was nice and pretty spacious. The balconies were great, especially the one next to the room - very sunny. The room has a big wardrobe, but is not that big itself. However there is enough space for one person. Also the creek next to the house is perfect for a walk or cycle - the path goes pretty far to explore. The bathroom is shared with 2 other people and the house - except the rooms - gets cleaned once a week. It was a really nice stay!

Maiko User Profile
February 2016
Daniel and Becci are very kind, friendly and helpful hosts. I could have a great and comfortable stay in Melbourne. The house is located at quiet and safe place. Very fast wifi is available. I would like to come back here again in near future.

Myrthe User Profile
December 2015
Dan and Becci are the sweetest couple. The room is great and dan and Becci give you plenty of privacy. I had a wonderfull stay for 3 months.

Marie-Christina User Profile
August 2015
I was welcomed with a much needed cup of tea and lively chat when I arrived in this gem of a place! My hosts are very warm and provided clear, useful instructions and information. The room is exactly as described and the house in a quiet and beautiful neighbourhood. I couldn't recommend this accommodation highly enough: absolutely marvelous.the

Coburg, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Daniel User Profile
I am 37 and work as an environmental scientist. My interests include spirituality, yoga, dancing to funky music, camping, hanging out with friends and generally enjoying life as much as I can. I live with my partner Becci. Weve been together over 10 years and are still quite mad…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings