Spacious living area..with oriental themeComfy cushions a plenty
Sunny Bedroom in leafy Elwood Beach

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my spacious apartment in peaceful Elwood. Just 2 blocks from the beach, cafes around the corner and St.Kilda close enough to walk to, it's a great place to relax. Stylishly decorated, has huge windows and a balcony over looking the trees.

The space

This apartment is quiet and filled with light. I call it my 'retreat' actually..for the views and the peace. Just down the end of the street is parkland and the beach and the best running tracks! I love living here and everyone that visits comments on how nice it is.
There is a resident Burmese cat, she will want to meet you!

Guest access

Fast wireless internet!
You have your own built in wardrobe, linen basket and a small set of drawers. I will leave a shelf for you in the bathroom and in the fridge. There is a new washing machine for you to use too.

Interaction with guests

I have heaps of knowledge about Melbourne (17 years of inner city living) and it's hidden treasures and am happy to direct you to quality sight, sounds and dining places. There's plenty of inexpensive good places I know about for food and entertainment. I'm usually quite busy so we may do our own thing for meals but I'll tell you everything you need to know to feel like a local..

Other things to note

Stay tuned for when I rent out the whole place if you want if for yourself..For example during the Grand Prix (which is close to get to easily, but not too loud).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $225 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

You can smoke on the balcony, which is through my bedroom so only while I'm awake please. It's a pretty quiet block so no loud noise or banging of doors late at night thanks. The cat will be curious so if you're not into them just close the door but respect please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rahul User Profile
March 2017
It was very comfortable stay at Emma's place. House was very clean and Emma had everything planned in detail for my stay. 2 minutes walk to bus stop, restaurants, cafes, 7 Eleven.

Taleah User Profile
March 2017
Emma's place was extremely clean! Very comfortable and she was very easy going and accommodating.

Sean User Profile
March 2017
My stay in Elwood at Emma's was exactly what I needed! Emma and Kitty Miette were great hosts, the neighborhood was charming, and the cove was a short stroll away. Loved it!

Adam User Profile
January 2017
Peaceful, light filled and very comfotable place only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Emma was an excellent host.

Danny User Profile
January 2017
Emma was a really good host, very friendly and respected the privacy. Good communications as well.

Travis User Profile
November 2016
This is place is in a fantastic spot and very close to the beach and shops

Timothy User Profile
November 2016
Emma was a wonderful host! She had some great tips for local food and fun things to do and check-in was really easy with clear directions. The neighborhood is quiet but not too far from anything, very easy to get to St Kilda or the city. The apartment is spacious and light and the kitchen well equipped. Thankyou Emma!

Elwood, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Emma User Profile

A busy creative life is what I strive for, with quality downtime in between.
Films and music I can't live without, and quality food!
Meeting interesting people, learning about other cultures and creative collaborations is stimulating but when I'm at home I love to relax and chill out.
I'll be happy to help you get the most of your stay in Melbourne, but leave you alone if that's what you prefer.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings