Maison Esmeralda
Maison Esmeralda Chambres d'Hotes 4
Hosted by Michael
Michael is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Situated at 600m altitude in the traditional mountain village of Biert, 5 minutes from Massat, and just 30 minutes from both St Girons and the beautiful historic town of Foix, Maison Esmeralda offers spacious rooms with beautiful views of the Massat valley.
Standing on the bank of the river Arac, Esmeralda is an ideal location from which to explore the many activities and sights popular in the region, including great walking, horse riding, mountain biking, prehistoric sites and more. We can even offer the more adventurous among you a professional mountain guide.

If you just want a lazy day, we have lots to do on site, with a games room, swimming pool, petanque court, barbecue and picnic areas and a large terrace by the river. We are also licenced to serve a range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks to our guests.

We are open all year round and offer a great breakfast and home cooked meals in the evenings. We strive to use local and seasonal produce and offer our own home-made jams, apple juice and muesli for breakfast.

Free parking on premises

Extra people $32 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house


1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Inge User Profile
July 2017
Vriendelijke perfect tweetalige (Frans-Engels) familie in een prachtige regio. Bij mooi weer zeer aangenaam met tuin en zwembad voor de kinderen. Michael helpt je graag met toeristische informatie en suggesties.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Biert, FranceJoined in February 2013
Michael User Profile

We have a small family and a lovely dog called Boyd who looks after our kids and keeps the cats in check.

We spent our younger years travelling around the world a bit and then had careers in the UK before choosing a slower pace of life here, where we can spend much more time together as a family.

We love cooking, good wine and meeting new people.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings