Kitchen tableExtendable dining table in sitting room, can seat 6 comfortably.
Light room in a homely two bedroom maisonette
Light room in a homely two bedroom maisonette

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A traditional Victorian two bedroom flat on a quiet street on the edge of De Beauvoir, conveniently located between Angel, Dalston and Shoreditch, with lots of amenities on the doorstep and easy access to central London.

As featured in Stylist magazine: (URL HIDDEN) :)

The space

It's homely and well equipped, split over three levels.

The ground floor is simply a hall way where we store bikes and coats. Up on the first floor is the kitchen (with a small table) and sitting room (with two sofas, TV, and dining table).

On the top floor there are two bedrooms (one of which is mine) and a bathroom, with shower and bath.

Hopefully the photos describe it well enough.

Guest access

You'll have direct access to a private garden and all other space within the flat.

Interaction with guests

I am usually around on and off, I'll be at work during the day and am often out in the evening, but can answer any questions when needed - and like to make an effort to welcome you and share any tips on the area I can.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekend Price: 82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking please!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louise User Profile
August 2017
Hermione's flat was just as she described and we felt very much at home. It's in a very quiet street and close to transport and shops.

Geoffroy User Profile
April 2017
Just perfect! Very cool home in a very cool district. We love it so much!

Svenja User Profile
April 2017
Hermione is a great host and her flat is so beautiful. We had a wonderful time in London. We would totally recommend staying at Hermiones place when visiting London :)

Simon User Profile
March 2017
Hermione is a delightful and generous host; she made us feel very welcome, encouraged use of her kitchen and sitting room and even made us some delicious flapjacks! Her house is nicely furnished and well within walking distance of numerous transport routes and an amazing selection of restaurants. The location is quiet and friendly. We hope to return at some time in the future.

Haider User Profile
March 2017
Very nice stay. The host was helpful and hospitable.

Shiona User Profile
February 2017
Hermione is a really lovely host and her place is in a great location, easy to get to the West End etc. It is really cosy and very comfortable and I would definately stay there again.

Lucy User Profile
January 2017
I had a great stay at Hermione's place. Located on a quiet, leafy street within walking distance to local shops and public transport links, the flat is a little London haven. The room itself was quiet and clean, and the bed is big and comfy. Everything is as described in the listing, and Hermione is a warm, welcoming and friendly host. Bonus: she makes a mean cup of tea.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Hermione User ProfileHermione is a superhost.

I have lived in London for five years, and moved to North London in 2012. I love it - there's so much to do and see up here.

I run a web start up (not quite as successful as Airbnb - yet!). Cycling, running, tea, and hobnobs are big things in my life.

Some call me an eco warrior - I don't like that title so much, but it's not totally unfounded.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings