Skip to content
Great furniture and artPiano players welcome!
Private Room in a sophisticated Canonbury flat
Private Room in a sophisticated Canonbury flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

I rent my second bedroom in this sophisticated flat in leafy Canonbury - Islington's hidden Georgian 'village'. Ideal for working, studying or exploring in London, with fast direct transport links to the West End, City, Hackney or Hampstead. It's like country living in the heart of London.

The flat has two comfortable bedrooms and a bathroom, a large living room filled with great art and furniture, and a separate kitchen. Everything looks out onto gardens and mature trees.

The space

Although I do list the entire flat when I am away for long periods, this listing is for the second bedroom. You will share the rest of the flat with me while you're here - but I am clean, tidy and very friendly!

The flat is ideal if you're in London for work or business. Or as a base from which to explore the city. Either way, it's a beautiful retreat to come back to at the end of the day. In this quiet neighbourhood all you hear day or night are the birds (and the foxes).

Guest access

Fast, direct trains from Highbury & Islington station (5 mins walk) to the City, West End, Hackney and Hampstead.

Upper Street (shops, bars and restaurants) is minutes away and there are great places to eat in the neighbourhood which I'd be happy to recommend.

Interaction with guests

I've travelled a lot myself so I hope I know what it takes to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible - including basics in the kitchen (tea, coffee, milk, etc), an 'honesty' wine rack to which you can help yourself and leave some money, and some nice things in the bathroom. Anything else you require, you just have to ask.

I'll also give you some recommendations for favourite local bars, restaurants and cafes or some broader London knowledge if that's required!

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $200 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $200 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Jens User Profile
October 2017
We enjoyed staying with Damian and loved the comfort of his flat! The description of the place is very accurate. The tube (Victoria line) and Overground, a train and some grocery shopping places are in walking distance. The room is small and very nice. Damian is an aspiring art expert with remarkable knowledge and interest in arts and the fine things in life. We immediately felt comfortable thanks to his very friendly and helpful character. Due to his busy schedule he was out very often but did everything to make us feel welcome and at home at his place. His flat is a reflection of good taste and proof of his eye for detail. Thanks for hosting us Damian!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Damian User Profile

Hi, I'm a well travelled English guy that has lived and worked in many countries around the world and visited a great many more. After a career in finance, I'm studying Art History and Art Business.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings