Wonderful Loft at Glória near Lapa

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is a small studio in Gloria wonderfully decorated with hundreds of pictures from the owner's travels all over the world.
It's all furnitured and well equipped, including a nice 42' 3D Smartv. Also has air con and superfast internet.

The space

If you like pictures this is the place to come...I'm a photographer and also an official tour guide in Rio, and this studio has been decorated with hundreds of pictures from my travels all around the world (so far have been to 78 countries)!!! It's like my little photo gallery!!!
The place is small (about 25m2 or 75sq feet) but very cozy and comfortable. It's very well equipped and located, and as a bonus it has a very nice window view from the Christ, the Redeemer.
It comfortably fits 2 people, which makes ideal for a couple, but also it's possible to put a mattress on the floor and accommodate a third person.

Guest access

The studio is well equipped and furnitured and guests will have full access to all the facilities, that includes:
=>Super fast wi-fi internet (30mb/s)
=>42' 3D Smartv + 3D Bluray
=>Cable TV (HD)
=>Fully equipped kitchen (fridge, oven, microwave, pans, etc)
=>Small washing machine
=>Hot Water
=>Air Conditioner with remote control
=>Elevator

Interaction with guests

If I'm not traveling I will be staying somewhere very near, which means I will be able to give tips and even show around. Can also provide assistance in case needed and also help organize tours, hikes and etc.

Other things to note

I'm a passionate traveler and a backpacker by nature. So far I have been to 78 countries and I really would like to use my knowledge and know-how to make the best possible experience for my guests. This is not a place only to sleep, but also to have a good time and a experience to be remembered. I hope I can help you have a good time in Rio and also in Brazil.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Lift
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $45 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

No cigarettes allowed and no pets please.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
William User Profile
June 2014
Allan was a great host and went beyond what I would have expected. Very organised, friendly and helpful he made sure any questions we had before and during our stay were answered promptly. Cosy and well located, the flat is 5 minutes from Gloria Metro Station and 15 minutes from Lapa. In short, we had a great time staying there!

Leonardo User Profile
March 2017
O ap do Allan é pequeno mas é muito bem localizado e funcional. Ele foi bastante atencioso e mesmo estando viajando estava disponível para tirar qualquer dúvida. Allan's place is very central and functional. The host is very caring and was always avaliable for any help I needed.

Michele User Profile
February 2016
A estadia foi maravilhosa,o apt é muito bem localizado,perto de duas estações,bem perto da lapa e santa tereza da pra ir a pé.Allan foi super atencioso,em todos os momentos que precisamos dele,eles nos (URL HIDDEN) carnaval é ótimo pois tem Bloquinhos bem perto,uma padaria em frente 24 horas,sensacional.Super indico...

Rio de Janeiro, BrazilJoined in November 2013
Allan User Profile

My name is Allan and Im 34 years old. Right now I'm working both as a photographer and a tour guide. I also graduated in journalism, but I spent about 5 years working as a photographer on cruise ships.
I'm very passionate about traveling and backpacking is on my blood, and since I started travelling in 2002 I've been to 82 countries...
Since 2013 I returned to Brazil and decided to work as a tour guide since many big events are going to happen in my hometown (Rio de Janeiro).
I will be glad to give tips and even show people around if I have the time and also if I'm not travelling while I rent out my place. If I'm in Rio, I will be staying very near so I can give any needed assistance.

Languages: English, Español, Português

The neighbourhood

Similar listings