A traditional beach house with attached holiday flat (3 windows on right) in quiet surrounds.Large airy bedroom with quiet street outlook. Some glimpses of ocean skyline.
Quiet beachside home comforts welcome to over 50's
Quiet beachside home comforts welcome to over 50's

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet residential location, 120m to beautiful beach. SELF CONTAINED traditional holiday flat adjacent to home in sought after street with private entry. 2 airy rooms + separate kitchen, air con, polished timber floors, free wifi, parking, shaded ocean park. Avoid agents, noisy units.
Easy oceanfront walk to restaurants, hotels, shops. Good p transport to CBD, Fremantle. Early or late check in/out. FREE EXTRA 5th NIGHT ask when booking 4 or more. ONLY GUESTS OVER 50 please. Quick daytime reply.

The space

This beachside gem is only for the over 50's ( see below for deal). The holiday flat is separate and private in a genuine older style beach house with traditional polished timber floors. You will love the quiet location, read our very happy reviews from overseas and Aust guests, happy to avoid the many rental agents listing beach units on Airbnb. We the owners are on site.
Ideal for those who enjoy brisk walks, the ocean, fresh air, peace and quiet.
Enjoy a nearby shady park with ocean vistas, great for our sunsets !
Location is one street back from a pristine white sand, turquoise ocean swimming beach. Because it's residential, you sleep only to the soft sounds of breaking waves. The area is amongst the most sought after addresses.
A short walk along the ocean front brings you to cafes, restaurants, take aways, shops and a golf course. There are 4 beaches to choose from with differing facilities. Nearby Broome Street (walk to the supermarket) is a very wide avenue of majestic pines, quite unique to this grand old suburb.
Attached to our home, this holiday flat has it's own private off street entrance. Space consists of entrance lounge/ dining adjoining a small fully equipped kitchen. A separate studio bedroom has a queen size double bed.
This room also has a table and chairs by the windows to enjoy the attractive outlook towards the ocean. There are small glimpses between neighbouring houses to the sea.
A spare fold up bed is in the lounge. Both a duvet and cellular blankets are provided. The small bathroom has a full size bath with flexible shower head. Please note that we only cater for guests where at least one is in their 50's or more (max 2 guests).
1 EXTRA NIGHT FREE (when paying for 4 or more nights), notify Chris direct when booking through Airbnb. We are very flexible on early check in and late check out. Please mention your requirements when booking.

Guest access

This older style Beach Flat is fully self contained and no amenities are shared. It features it's own side entrance off the street. There is no outside area for guests, however there is a very attractive shaded park overlooking the ocean only 120 metres away. Ideal to view the Indian Ocean sunset.
Sorry, no smoking on the property please.
Free wifi is available, we ask to keep downloading to a reasonable level.
Guest car parking is off-street on the grass verge at the front of the residence.

Interaction with guests

We are normally living in the adjoining home to which the holiday flat is attached with own off street entrance. On arrival, we make guests very welcome with any help they may need such as shopping for supplies. At any time we enjoy having guests come to our door with any requests, or simply to have a friendly chat. We readily supply details on scenic walks and other information.
A contact phone number is provided.

Other things to note

Please don't hesitate to ask for more details, and any local advice you may need. While having lived in many parts, we are both natives of Cottesloe and love to share our knowledge of the area.
Sorry but we cannot accommodate children.
Smoking is not permitted, and animals are not allowed.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 10AM - 10PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 134 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM

The flat is annexed to our home, we ask that any noisy behaviour be avoided. No smoking is permitted anywhere on the property.
As there is no cleaning fee, guests are requested to leave the kitchen stove clean with all pots, dishes and cutlery washed and put away. This is expected practice in most of Australia. Before occupancy we check that cutlery, china, pots, and glass wear is thoroughly clean.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linh User Profile
March 2017
Great location and friendly & helpful host. Could do with an interior designer who could really optimize the space for visitors but very good as is. Clean, safe, and bit of home-away-from home. Really appreciate the welcome fruit and supplies in the fridge!
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Many thanks Linh, glad you enjoyed. Re. the interior design: Its deliberately quirky to retain the traditional holiday flat feel. Comfortable with all 'mod cons'.
March 2017

Michael & Josie User Profile
February 2017
It's a charming and comfortable property, good access to beach and amenities. Our first Air bnb stay and the hosts will be hard to follow.

Sheryl User Profile
December 2016
Thanks for a lovely stay at your place. We were grateful for the fruit, bread, yoghurt, milk and butter provided as we arrived late at night and this was great for breakfast the next morning. The flat was well fitted out with everything we needed and beach towels and hair dryer were provided which helped us with our luggage limits. The washing machine came in handy and we were able to cook if we wanted to. The bed and pillows were comfy and the train was a short walk- timetables were helpful and maps of local walks and shop locations etc were very useful. We really enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend this to others. Chris and Di were great hosts and we also appreciated the late check out to coincide with our flights home. Many Thanks
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thank you both. You are always very welcome. I would remind others that while the train is about 12 minutes walk, the bus is just around the corner connecting with Train stations.
December 2016

Paul User Profile
November 2016
This Cottesloe getaway is close to the beach and walking distance to well priced good eating places and restaurants. It's a doable walk to the train and therfore close to the tourist hub of Fremantle. Shopping for supplies is also doable walking. The hosts are really nice and very helpful.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Great to have you both stay. The somewhat scenic bus ride to Perth and train station Is just around the corner. Shopping and restaurants are close by.
November 2016

Lindy User Profile
November 2016
.

Richard User Profile
July 2016
Very welcoming and helpful Great location
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thank you. Glad that winter sun came out for the beach.
July 2016

Monica User Profile
March 2016
Chris and Di were amazing. They have a great info book of the area an Chris even took us to the VIA for a few items

Joined in December 2013
Chris User Profile

I and my partner Diane are a retired couple enjoying living alongside this wonderful beach at North Cottesloe. We exercise on the beach mornings, with a dip in the ocean after. Di plays tennis while I am an exhibiting painter. Both born in Perth, we have lived elsewhere, and often travel overseas. Favourite places are France, Amalfi Coast, S.W.England, W.Canada, New York and Russia. We have motored and camped pretty well everywhere in Oz and N. Zealand. Recently in London and Barcelona we enjoyed staying as guests through Airbnb bookings. We belong to a book club, and are regular arthouse movie goers. Taste in music is jazz swing, and romantic classical. Visually, we run to Impressionist, Cubist and Art Deco. Our home one street back from the ocean is a traditional old style comfortable beach house, with
polished jarrah wood floors, light and airy. Most would call it arty!
We cater solely for over 55's in the beach flat annexe, with many return bookings from guests who've found our location ideal while visiting their families. With grandkids in London, we are very much tuned into this scenario. It's a bit like being part of a very friendly world wide club!
Within easy walking there are beachside restaurants, cafes, parks overlooking the ocean, shops and public transport to Perth or historic Fremantle.
It's always fun to share any local knowledge with our guests.
Yes indeed, we like to receive contact through email or sms, with any questions you may have before booking.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings