Kitchen view of living roomkitchen view of living room with new plant
Bocconi area 5 bed apartment

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Warm, cozy, fully renovated in 2013. 2 rooms,1 bathroom, 5/6 sleeping arrangements, 6th floor 2 elevators, 3 balconys. Located only 6 tram stops from the Duomo. Large supermarket across the street, double paned windows, close to Bocconi University

The space

The apartment is located on the 6th floor of an elegant building built in the 70's from the famous architect Marco Zanuso. There is a doorman during the day and has 2 elevators.

The apartment is functional, cozy, and has very good lighting, It is 105 m2, has a large entrance area, that leads into a kitchen/living room that has a large window separating them, 2 large bedrooms, a small study area, a bathroom, and a walk in closet.
The apartment has been totally renovated in the summer of 2013. It is well furnished with a fusion of modern and classical styles which create a confortable environment. The walls are all adorned with pictures. The kitchen is brand new with every type of appliance, and ideal for anyone that enjoys cooking, there is also an espresso machine.

The house is very warm in the winter, newly installed double panned windows, a floor heating system and the fact that the apartment is facing south makes for a very warm space. Both rooms and the living room have wall mounted AC units keeping the house cool in the summer.

The location is fairly central, it is situated in one of the greenest parts of Milan but just a few minutes form the Duomo. The view is very unique, to the east an old train line creates a huge open viewing area. Parco Baravalle, Parco Ravizza, Parco delle memorie industriali, and the Parco della Vettabbia are the green areas situated around the apartment.

20 meters from the building is the tram stop 24 which brings you to piazza Duomo in just 6 tops, Crocetta 3 stops away is where you can hop on the Yellow subway line.

Down the road is the famous club Magazzini Generali, a 5 minute walk and you will be in front of the university Bocconi, a 15 minute walk will take you to the heart of the Navilgi/Tortona fashion district. If you prefer a more relaxed night the american styled supermarket Esselunga Megastore is just across the street.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

They are please asked:
- not to wear shoes in the evening and night (from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.)
-to respect the neighbours
-be quiet at night (from 10 p.m.to 8 p.m.)
-to clean the kitchen every time it's been used
-to fallow City rules for the use of garbage and recycling


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milan, ItalyJoined in December 2013
Floriana User Profile

I have been working in school, in the arts, and theater all my life. Now I'm retired and I love my free time, but I like to work and being occupied too. I enjoy fine cooking. I have a cooking school at home and a little catering business. I read, listen to music, go to movies, to arts exhibits, and enjoy the outdoors. Recently I read with much pleasure the book “The goldfinch” by Donna Tart, a fantastic author. My favorite entertainment it's traveling and knowing places, “touching” different cultures, and experimenting new cuisines. I like ski, swim, take walks, or tend to my garden. I greatly enjoy meeting new people , spending time with my friends and having a good time. It makes me very happy to host. I do a lot for my guests because I have a deep sense of hospitality and it's a wonderful reward when guests become friends!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings